The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Huegel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Huegel?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Warm and caring. Helped me lose 75 lbs. She is a fabulous weight loss Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent weightloss doctor

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I have been under Dr Huegel's care for weight loss and I can say that she is a wonderful person. Dr Huegel treats me like a person, takes her time and listens. He really cares about here patients and that is reflected in my outcome, I am reaching my goal weight and feel great !!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, she really cares and I finally lost weight!

Posted on November 20th, 2010

After several weight loss attempts over the past ten years, Dr. Huegel's program and guidance have helped me to reach my goal weight. The one on ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, but now she's gone

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Huegel both in Freehol and Howell for the past 4 years.. Excellent doctor. She spends time to listen and diagnose. she explains everything.. I have only one complaint.. why did you leave the practice?? I saw you a month before and you said nothing. I went in for our regular appt. and was told you left to start your own practice in Shrewsbury. I wish I had known, now I am scrambling to find an adequate doctor.. I refuse to go back to Howell/jackson medical. The front desk workers are rude and very unprofessional and the rest of the doctors there are horrible. Not only can I not understand a word they are saying but they spend a mere 3 minutes if you are lucky and are rude also.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor and a great person too

Posted on March 20th, 2009

As a mother of 6 it's hard to find a doctor for everyone in my family to like and be comfortable with but to like Dr. Huegel comes very easy. She takes the time to speak to the patient and understand the scope of the issues that the patient feels from personal and emotional side too and offers support and kindness on top of her medical advice.I think the best thing about her is that if she can't determine what is going on, she tells us that she will ask, and she does; within a day she calls and gives an answer, suggestion, treatment etc... She tries not to miss anything and makes sure she doesn't assume or dismiss the patient like some other doctors who think it's in our head.I can't say enough about her and the entire staff at the Howell office' From the time we walk in to the time we leave, it feels that we are with family especially Donna...We all love them which is so important when a person is miserable as is with any ailment...All I can say now is thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Huegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.