The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Kretzschmar Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Avoid at all costs!!!!!

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Visited her a couple of days ago. I have never had a worse experience with a doctor in my life. Did not take my symptoms seriously and spoke to me in a bitter and condescending tone. If I wanted to be attacked over my religious beliefs I would walk down to the Tate Center a hold a religious debate with the critics there. Not professional to ask inappropriate personal questions and give unwanted personal advice to patients during a doctors visit. This isn't Judge Judy, but perhaps she has a future as a afternoon Judge on a courtroom reality show.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a satisfied patient

Posted on June 19th, 2012

I have had two colonoscopies done by Dr. Kretzschmar, ten years apart. No problems with either one. She asked me if I wanted pain meds and had no problem giving them to me when I requested them. I was impressed with her expertise in her field, as well as with her knowledge of medicine in general. She asked about my medications, and said that I had made good choices in what I was taking and not taking. She spent time with me and did not speak down to me at all, or say anything rude or uncaring, as other patients have mentioned. In casual conversation, we calmly disagreed on our religious/spiritual views, but that was not an issue for me in having her as my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a nice doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Dr Kretzschmar is an uncaring doctor -- she makes many rude and insensitive comments during appointments. She will belittle you and make you feel stupid and not take any of your health concerns seriously. Thankfully, I saw someone else, they believed me, and I am feeling much better now. I cannot recommend Dr Kretzschmar.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and uncaring

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Dr Kretzschmar is a very insensitive person. She will talk to you in a condescending tone and make you feel that your health concerns are completely stupid and unwarranted. She also says very rude and mean things deliberately. I cannot recommend her. There are other more caring doctors out there that actually would want to help you feel better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2011

she is very rough during exams...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

caring physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beware...

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

Absolutely the worst doctor I've ever seen. Completely mis-diagnosed my condition and missed that I was packed full of gallstones, despite classic symptoms. Has no concern for pain. Denied me pain meds during procedures that other doctors only do on sedated patients. Both incompetent and uncaring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

I changed to Dr. K after being with another gastroenterologist in the area that I wasn't happy with. I immediately liked her when she asked me if I thought the medication I was currently taking (and which I'd been spending $100-200/month on) was doing me any good. I told her I didn't think so and she said, "That's what I thought. There hasn't been a single study showing it does anything for Crohn's patients, only those w/ ulcerative colitis. You can stop taking it." Why could my last three doctors have not told me that or asked me about if I thought it was really helping?!So, in addition to that, Dr. K does not talk down to me, the lowly patient, and she will explain how things work and why she thinks something is or is not the problem. I was sick of Dr's who just threw new prescriptions at the problem and never listened to my observations or what I was figuring out about how my body was working. And she has a very small, personal, not busy office so you don't feel like she just needs to get done and move onto the next patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Kretzschmar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.