The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Maidana-Paz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Maidana-Paz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Let me speak!

Posted on October 13th, 2017

doesn't allow you to speak. it is her opinion and doesn't have patience for you to complete your sentence.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent! ! Very happy with her and her staff.

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Staff are friendly. Dr Paz is very thorough and remembers from previous visits. She has a sense of humor that makes me feel very comfortable talking with her. She is not silly but uses it to put me at ease to discuss my problems. Ihighly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2016

arrogant. thinks she is always right.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Paz is a wonderful doctor who treats her patients with care and attention. Ive recommended my mother and daughter to see Dr. Paz and they love her too. How I Wish Las Cruces had more doctors like Dr. Paz. Every appointment is prompt and Dr. Paz listens and explains all to her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on July 6th, 2012

So happy to have found her. My husband, myself and my mentally challenged son go to Dr. Paz. She is very pleasant, explains procedures and/or treatments and has recommended some wonderful surgeons for my family. She is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on September 24th, 2010

I am 48 and have seen quite a few doctors. None have spent the time listening and going over my issues like Dr. Paz did. My whole family (4 of us) has seen her and each one had the same experience, great!! It is a relief to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2009

Dr. Maidana-Paz is one of the most well trained doctor. Contarary to what UNHAPPYPATIENT says, they offered choice of mailing paper work in advance or picking it up in advance or coming an hour earlier. You cannot blame the physician for your choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If this is the way they treat new patients....!!

Posted on November 10th, 2009

They make you go in ONE HOUR before the log-ago scheduled appointment. If you are not aware of this TOO BAD -you have to reschedule for another 1 1/2 months. Dr. will not make allowances for misinformation or lack of info. NO Thanks -I moved on.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Maidana-Paz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.