Dr. Claudia Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Brownsville, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe how fast they attend you. The doctor is really good, she was very attentive and listened to all my concerns about my body. Great feedback too! I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Promptness
has a very good patient rap pore, knows her stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is the only gynecologist I'll ever go to. If she retires, I'll sew my v a g shut!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever A+!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Garcia and staff. I've been seeing her for years for ovarian and uterine problems and each time she's been wonderful about laying out my options and taking time to explain possible solutions. I had a D&C one year, cysts removed the next, and finally a total hysterectomy last year. Each procedure was flawless and almost painless. Dr. Garcia is very conscientious and makes sure her patients are not in pain, She actually spends time with each patient, which is remarkable in this day and age when most doctors are in a hurry to throw a drug at you and leave. She has always listened closely to any symptoms and asks about emotional and social needs, as well as medical. This is a detail that most doctors skip but can be very important to treatment. The staff is warm and cheerful and actually make you feel welcome. The waiting room itself is cozy and I've never waited long before a nurse takes me. I recommend Dr. Garcia to everyone. Brownsville is very lucky to have her here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Fantastic doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is smart, funny, and always spends plenty of time educating me. Also a fantastic surgeon. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
This is by the far the best OB/GYN I have ever had. She is very informative, compassionate and straightforward all in one. She takes her time to liste ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Highly Recommended!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by the far the best OB/GYN I have ever had. She is very informative, compassionate and straightforward all in one. She takes her time to listen attentively, answers all questions, and is very courteous. This OB/GYN is one of the few female doctors who you will see on EVERY single visit even through the days AFTER you give birth (unlike other OB/GYNs who hand off to Nurse Practitioners and you never meet them until you give birth). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claudia Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.