ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Sussdorf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Sussdorf?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Sussdorf?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

I've been taking my kids to Dr Sussdorf for 12 years. I've never once had any issue with the quality of care or the professionalism shown by both Dr. Sussdorf and her staff. Examinations and diagnosis are always thourough and complete. I've always known Dr. Sussdorf to spend as much time with me as a parent as necessary to ask questions and make sure we are both on the same page. Bedside manner with the kids is always compassionate, kind, and caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Dr MisDiagnosis

My children had been misdiagnosed time and time again every time they were seen by this doctor. Poor interaction skills with parents. Lack of professionalism.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

if your looking for the worst...look no more

The office itself is not very sanitary. Toys and puzzles are provided for young children. However, I did not allow my children to touch theirs. They are disgustingly dirty. Possible have not been sanitized since put on the floor 5-6 years ago. The manners of ALL staff, doctors nurses, secretary are unprofessional. They are exasperated with every request and question. Doctor Sussadorf seems to be the pack leader when it comes to Poor attitude. This woman should not work with children, in fact this woman should not work with anyone. She would be best behind closed doors with no human interaction. I can even begin to type out what a poor experience I had with her. I will just say she told my 13 year old daughter to lay on a bed, and when she laid on "the wrong end" she proceed to draw an x on the paper and raise her voice while I was in the room. I questioned her about a possible kindney infection (daughter peeing red and having back pain) she then grabbed my daughters arm pulled her over and pointed to where the kidneys were located. She diagnosed her with pulled muscle and it ended up being an infection after I got a second opinion. If you take your children here you obviously do not care how they are treated.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

excellent physician in all respects
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

horrible!

2 plus hour wait. Rude staff. Their billing is screwed up. Lousy diagnostic skills. She missed my son's lazy eye. He couldn't see! She did do physicals. He was nearly left back. The SCHOOL NURSE caught it. He had surgery and is fine now. BEWARE. You don't want to take your dog here much less your child!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Sussdorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Jacinta Topps

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Sita Canady

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Verne Rochford

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    7