Dr. Claudia Zimmermann MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Friendly Staff
I've seen Dr .Zimmermann in the past and she was really good. My complaint isn't with her but with her staff. I called to try and see her again because I didn't want to see my doctor anymore but the receptionist was extremely mean to me to where I actually started to cry. The doctor had to get on the phone to talk to me since her receptionist was being rude. Then someone from her office called my doctor telling him I was trying to see someone else and so he terminated me from this service so now I have no doctor because of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr nestor praderio is presently underinvestigation bythe texas medical boardfor gross negligence and misconduct his drunkeness jeopardizes the health and wellbeing of his patients he spends no time with his patients and constantly blames others for his mistakes dont let this person near your loved ones
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr.Zimmermann has been my neurologist for 10 years. I have Multiple Sclerosis. She has taken excellent care of me, not only with appropriate medication, but with periodic testing, monitoring and above all, the highest professional standards and human compassion. I am doing very well, and my MS has not progressed since I see her. God Bless her. I would recommend her anytime without reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
MY MS got worse
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I was seeing another neurologist ( Dr. ARL)who first diagnosed my MS years ago. When I changed my insurance, the only one who would take my insurance is Dr. Zimmerman. I was doing very well with my MS under Dr.L's care. Dr.Z talked me out of using Avonex and within 6-8 months, I had a lot of relapses and now have permanent disablities.This doctor, while very nice, doesn't know waht she's doing. She only works half a day. Wouldn't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Excellent Care!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Zimmermann many times and all I can honestly say is .... EXCELLENT !! After seeing several nuerologists Dr. Zimmermann acurately diagnosed my problem and is treating me well. She takes the time to talk to me about symptoms, prescribe drugs and inform we of what I need to know. She is caring and professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to a friend. Actually, I have several times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
The only MD to see
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman has been a blessing to me and my family. After several strokes I have had a bit of experience with doctors. She is clear, conscise and knows her business very well. She also takes time to explain what is going on and answers my questions. I would recommend her head and shoulders above any other phsyician whether I have to travel to see them or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claudia Zimmermann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.