Dr. Claus Roehrborn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
The best of the best, Dr Roehrborn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was absolutely astounded by the knowledge of Dr Roehrborn concerning my Prostate Cancer. He told me my options, we made a decision on what to do. I knew I was in the best hands available. He truly is remarkable and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Nerve-Sparing Da Vinci Radical Prostatectomy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roehrborn recommended and performed my RRP. He did not get all the cancer. I now leak, wear a pad a day and am undergoing salvage radiation therapy. In retrospect, I should have considered Proton Radiation treatment, but Dr. Roehrborn did not discuss this option with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Prostate cancer patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roehrborn confirmed I had prostate cancer and performed a radical prostatectomy on me in 2013. The operation and its outcome were exactly as he predicted. There were no complications. His approach, expertise, professionalism and skills are outstanding. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an informed, skilled surgeon, period !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a prostate biopsy on me that was very painful. His nurse called with results of the biopsy saying I had prostate cancer but not to worry. I asked three times over a three day period for him to call me,and he finally did so after I threw a fit with the office manager. I wouldn't consider using him nor would I recommend him. People don't care how much you know until they know how much you care. By his actions, he sent me the message that he didn't care. He may or may not be brilliant, but his attitude in my dealings with him was extremely poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb training and extensive experience and it clearly shows in his delivery of care to patients.He was recommended to me by several physician friends of mine that knew of his reputation. He performed surgery on me and his follow up care has been excellent. I am in the health care field and I rate him in the very top tier of providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had doctors before him and after him. He was the most professional. Dr. Roehrburn saved my life with the correct diagnosis and correct treatment. It's been 7 years since he operated on me and I'm still doing great. I have moved 1200 miles from him but if I had a serious urological problem, I would see him some how. Life is good Dr. Roehrburn, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As good a surgeon as there is in the US
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claus Roehrborn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Maude Carmel

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ginger Isom-Batz

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Hudak

12 years experience

5.0 of 5