advertisement
Browse Health
Dermatologist (skin)
29 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Very knowledgable, but stopped accepting my insurance show details Very knowledgable, but stopped accepting my insurance
Mar 24th, 2015

I saw Dr. Pickard a few times for very severe acne after seeing several other doctors who didn't help. His solution worked very effectively. It was sometimes inconvenient to get medication questions answered, as the nurse never returned my calls. Unfortunately, his office stopped accepting my insurance, and I didn't find out till I arrived at my appointment. Hopefully the next doctor will be just as good.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 4th, 2014

I would not recommend his office to anyone. Dr. Pickard is a nice man and a good doctor, but his staff and office and billing policies are the worst I have ever dealt with.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Office visit show details Office visit
Mar 13th, 2014

If you like to be told your a "lard a--" and a "walking toilet" this is the dr for you! Yes you read that correctly!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Kaye Ella Steadman on Apr 20th, 2013

Doctor Pickard has removed non-malignant areas on me and performed one biopsy years ago. He was thorough and very knowledgable, also very professional. I will use him in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
STAFF show details STAFF
Mar 6th, 2013

I work for another dermatology office in Georgia. We requested records on a patient. First the office did not send records because they said they did not have records -- they were reading the signature, not the name written on the release. I called twice to follow up on the request -- two months later(!)-- I was not called back. When I told the receptionist this she was very rude. She said they had already been sent. I asked if they could resend them as we had not received them. I asked if they normally return phone calls since I had called twice with no response. She responded with "Uh, yeahhh. You have a nice day." Then hung up on me. She was very rude and unprofessional!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
STAFF show details STAFF
Mar 6th, 2013

I work for another dermatology office in Georgia. We requested records on a patient. First the office did not send records because they said they did not have records -- they were reading the signature, not the name written on the release. I called twice to follow up on the request -- two months later(!)-- I was not called back. When I told the receptionist this she was very rude. She said they had already been sent. I asked if they could resend them as we had not received them. I asked if they normally return phone calls since I had called twice with no response. She responded with "Uh, yeahhh. You have a nice day." Then hung up on me. She was very rude and unprofessional!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Incompetent show details Incompetent
Aug 25th, 2010

Obnoxious,cocky,arrogant..knows everything about NOTHING..A total WASTE of your time and IMPORTANTLY MONEY!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 4th, 2010

I actually left before I even saw the doctor. They were running behind, but offered no apology for this. The area the office is located in is not so good, and on top of a long waiting time, I even arrived early and 15 minutes after my appointment was supposed to start, another patient got called back. I work during the day, so taking 2 hours off of work is absolutely not acceptable. These people do not respect patients' time nor do they appropriately compensate for time lost. Long story short: I am finding another doctor. Not worth it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr Pickard show details Dr Pickard
by Phyllis & Ronald Gatto on Oct 16th, 2009

We really like and value your "hand's on" attitude, Simplicity, Low key and efficient manner of your Medical Practice.

  •  
Dr. Pickard is simply, absolutely incredible. show details Dr. Pickard is simply, absolutely incredible.
by Jason M. Kibby on Feb 23rd, 2009

Dr. Clay Pickard has performed light surgery (small mole removal) and diagnosed a minor skin condition, and my visits to Dr. Pickard are terrific.Dr. Pickard is someone who makes you feel comfortable with his knowledge and total, thorough patient interview. He knows his subject matter exceptionally well, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr. Pickard. He is never in a hurry, explains every detail in layman's terms and does not finish your visit until you completely comprehend the medical situation you brought to him.Dr. Pickard is someone who will not only become a trusted practitioner for you and your family, but he is also someone you will genuinely like.