ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clay Pickard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clay Pickard?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent care.

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Dr. Pickard provides dermatologic care for myself and my family. He is extremely skilled and considerate, and always provides excellent follow-along care. I would recommend him to anyone. HP

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impersonal/Rude Staff

Posted on May 17th, 2016

The office personnel has no personality and must hate her job. One would expect communication skills to be a requisite for a job requiring communication. There was no one there except her and another employee so she must have been bored. At any rate she could have been more pleasant, courteous, or just professional. That was a portence of things to come. No wonder the waiting room was empty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a Mohs Procedure Maniac like some other local Dermatologists

Posted on December 7th, 2015

I had 4 or more small basal cell skin cancers removed by Dr. Pickard. Another dermatologist in Chattanooga wanted to hit me with $8,000-$10,000 in Mohs Procedures. Totally exhorbitant -- that doctor is a Mohs Monster, earning tons of money from his patients, Medicare (our tax dollars), and all other insurance payers even when other non-Mohs procedures would work. Dr. Pickard just cut them out and the bill was 10% of that other dermatologist. Beware Chattanooga. Don't let a dermatologist nail you for Mohs Procedures in order to fund their lifestyles and really nice new offices. Dr. Pickard does not waste time or money. He just does the work, explains it to you as he does it, and has no patience for Mohs Maniac doctors. The other dermatologist was not Rodney Susong, who I've used and who is good also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgable, but stopped accepting my insurance

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I saw Dr. Pickard a few times for very severe acne after seeing several other doctors who didn't help. His solution worked very effectively. It was sometimes inconvenient to get medication questions answered, as the nurse never returned my calls. Unfortunately, his office stopped accepting my insurance, and I didn't find out till I arrived at my appointment. Hopefully the next doctor will be just as good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I would not recommend his office to anyone. Dr. Pickard is a nice man and a good doctor, but his staff and office and billing policies are the worst I have ever dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Doctor Pickard has removed non-malignant areas on me and performed one biopsy years ago. He was thorough and very knowledgable, also very professional. I will use him in the future.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAFF

Posted on March 6th, 2013

I work for another dermatology office in Georgia. We requested records on a patient. First the office did not send records because they said they did not have records -- they were reading the signature, not the name written on the release. I called twice to follow up on the request -- two months later(!)-- I was not called back. When I told the receptionist this she was very rude. She said they had already been sent. I asked if they could resend them as we had not received them. I asked if they normally return phone calls since I had called twice with no response. She responded with "Uh, yeahhh. You have a nice day." Then hung up on me. She was very rude and unprofessional!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Obnoxious,cocky,arrogant..knows everything about NOTHING..A total WASTE of your time and IMPORTANTLY MONEY!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2010

I actually left before I even saw the doctor. They were running behind, but offered no apology for this. The area the office is located in is not so good, and on top of a long waiting time, I even arrived early and 15 minutes after my appointment was supposed to start, another patient got called back. I work during the day, so taking 2 hours + off of work is absolutely not acceptable. These people do not respect patients' time nor do they appropriately compensate for time lost. Long story short: I am finding another doctor. Not worth it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Pickard

Posted on October 16th, 2009

We really like and value your "hand's on" attitude, Simplicity, Low key and efficient manner of your Medical Practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pickard is simply, absolutely incredible.

Posted on February 24th, 2009

Dr. Clay Pickard has performed light surgery (small mole removal) and diagnosed a minor skin condition, and my visits to Dr. Pickard are terrific.Dr. Pickard is someone who makes you feel comfortable with his knowledge and total, thorough patient interview. He knows his subject matter exceptionally well, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr. Pickard. He is never in a hurry, explains every detail in layman's terms and does not finish your visit until you completely comprehend the medical situation you brought to him.Dr. Pickard is someone who will not only become a trusted practitioner for you and your family, but he is also someone you will genuinely like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clay Pickard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.