Clay M Pickard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Excellent care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pickard provides dermatologic care for myself and my family. He is extremely skilled and considerate, and always provides excellent follow-along care. I would recommend him to anyone. HP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Impersonal/Rude Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office personnel has no personality and must hate her job. One would expect communication skills to be a requisite for a job requiring communication. There was no one there except her and another employee so she must have been bored. At any rate she could have been more pleasant, courteous, or just professional. That was a portence of things to come. No wonder the waiting room was empty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Not a Mohs Procedure Maniac like some other local Dermatologists
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 4 or more small basal cell skin cancers removed by Dr. Pickard. Another dermatologist in Chattanooga wanted to hit me with $8,000-$10,000 in Mohs Procedures. Totally exhorbitant -- that doctor is a Mohs Monster, earning tons of money from his patients, Medicare (our tax dollars), and all other insurance payers even when other non-Mohs procedures would work. Dr. Pickard just cut them out and the bill was 10% of that other dermatologist. Beware Chattanooga. Don't let a dermatologist nail you for Mohs Procedures in order to fund their lifestyles and really nice new offices. Dr. Pickard does not waste time or money. He just does the work, explains it to you as he does it, and has no patience for Mohs Maniac doctors. The other dermatologist was not Rodney Susong, who I've used and who is good also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Very knowledgable, but stopped accepting my insurance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Pickard a few times for very severe acne after seeing several other doctors who didn't help. His solution worked very effectively. It was sometimes inconvenient to get medication questions answered, as the nurse never returned my calls. Unfortunately, his office stopped accepting my insurance, and I didn't find out till I arrived at my appointment. Hopefully the next doctor will be just as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend his office to anyone. Dr. Pickard is a nice man and a good doctor, but his staff and office and billing policies are the worst I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Pickard has removed non-malignant areas on me and performed one biopsy years ago. He was thorough and very knowledgable, also very professional. I will use him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I work for another dermatology office in Georgia. We requested records on a patient. First the office did not send records because they said they did not have records -- they were reading the signature, not the name written on the release. I called twice to follow up on the request -- two months later(!)-- I was not called back. When I told the receptionist this she was very rude. She said they had already been sent. I asked if they could resend them as we had not received them. I asked if they normally return phone calls since I had called twice with no response. She responded with "Uh, yeahhh. You have a nice day." Then hung up on me. She was very rude and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Incompetent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obnoxious,cocky,arrogant..knows everything about NOTHING..A total WASTE of your time and IMPORTANTLY MONEY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually left before I even saw the doctor. They were running behind, but offered no apology for this. The area the office is located in is not so good, and on top of a long waiting time, I even arrived early and 15 minutes after my appointment was supposed to start, another patient got called back. I work during the day, so taking 2 hours + off of work is absolutely not acceptable. These people do not respect patients' time nor do they appropriately compensate for time lost. Long story short: I am finding another doctor. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Dr Pickard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We really like and value your "hand's on" attitude, Simplicity, Low key and efficient manner of your Medical Practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Dr. Pickard is simply, absolutely incredible.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clay Pickard has performed light surgery (small mole removal) and diagnosed a minor skin condition, and my visits to Dr. Pickard are terrific.Dr. Pickard is someone who makes you feel comfortable with his knowledge and total, thorough patient interview. He knows his subject matter exceptionally well, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr. Pickard. He is never in a hurry, explains every detail in layman's terms and does not finish your visit until you completely comprehend the medical situation you brought to him.Dr. Pickard is someone who will not only become a trusted practitioner for you and your family, but he is also someone you will genuinely like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No