The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clayton Berger Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clayton Berger?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

DO NOT GO THERE

I HAD RK SURGERY THERE WHEN IT WAS A PREVALENT IN THE DAYS. MY EYE SWOLE UP MANY TIMES AND NOW, BECAUSE HE MADE TOO MANY INCISIONS, NOW I HAVE TOO MUCH SCAR TISSUE. CASUED A RETINAL VEIN OCCLUSION CAUSING ME NOW NOT BEING FUNCTIONAL . NOW I NEED A NEW CORNEA THANKS TO THE BOTCHED PROCEDURE. HE WILL NOT ANSWWER THE PHONE. LEFT MESSAGES.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Thorough doctor & very pleasant office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

nice doctor and staff

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Good experience

Went for a worker's comp injury. Dr. Berger was excellent in explaining the issues he thought it could be, but I needed a specialist. He immediately refereed me and even explained what the specialist would do to test my problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Not good

horrible charged an extra 150 for a "new patient" fee that they did not mention on the phone or at the doctor's office. Just included the 150 in a bill that was mailed to me. They did receive 40 out of pocket from me and filed on my insurance. Doctor was rude and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

I spent $150 out of pocket for an exam that took literally 3 minutes. The doctor never followed up on my condition as promised. My insurance company accidentally reimbursed the doctor instead of me and it's been three months now and the office has still not reimbursed me. When I called to follow up on the status of repayment, his receptionist hung up on me mid-sentence and now I have to take him to court just to get my payment. Do not waste your time with this doctor. They don't care about anything but taking your money.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Very Disappointed

I was treated like livestock at Dr. Berger's office. I was rushed by his office staff and rushed in the same way from Dr.Berger. He did so much quick talking and was rushing around that I never had the chance to ask all of my questions and properly understand his answers. When I asked him to clarify, he gave me a look as though he way annoyed with my questions and hurried me along so he could make room for his next patient. After the visit, I felt that I needed glasses or contacts but he never offered them to me. He put drops in my eyes that dilated my pupils but never told me that my driving might be impaired. I had to pull over and wait almost 1 hour because I almost had a car accident. Please keep in mind that I am a healthy 49 years old without any physical handicaps or medical conditions. The only thing I received from Dr. Berger was a unusually high bill of $150 for a quick eye exam and a huge case of nearly expired eye drops which I never asked for. I left his office with a huge question mark and got in my car to leave. Before driving off, I decided to walk back inside Dr. Berger's office to get answers to my original questions. I was told that Dr. Berger was with a patient and couldn't see me until he was finished. I saw Dr. Berger walking around drinking a beverage but never stopped to ask me if I was ok or had a question. After waiting 20 minutes, I got disgusted and left. His office is dingy, poorly kept and has obvious signs of wear. Overall, it looks like the office of a doctor who doesn't care about his practice or the level of service he provides for his patients. Under no circumstances will I ever return to Dr. Berger's office nor will I ever refer a patient to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Very Bad Eye Doctor Appointment

From the minute I walked in these people were very rude.The wife of Dr Berger, Randy Berger broke the stem on my glasses. I asked if she could tighten them and she gave them back to me folded trying to conceal the broken stem and then denied breaking them. To add to this insult the receptionist told me the doctor had left on an emergency and did not know when he'd be back! No wonder the waiting room (dusty, dirty) was empty.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clayton Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Martin Roche

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.58 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Alvan Balent

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Linda Civerchia

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 1.05 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    36