Dr. Clayton Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Kaneohe, HI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
new patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional & easy to talk to. Changed the quality of our lives with the correct medication for our son, as well as providing supportive therapy. Made sure we thoroughly understood our treatment plan & called us back promptly when we had a question. Very empathetic & understanding of our needs & concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimo Chan has been nothing short of a blessing for our son. Luckily he's the only psychiatrist we've had to deal with and he has been wonderful. Dr. Chan has excellent communication skills, good rapport with local and mainland (my wife is from mainland) families, punctual with visits and call backs, very easy to deal with as far as medications and prescriptions go, 20 plus years of experience shows with a wide range of knowledge concerning special needs children and overall he is just a pleasant person to deal with. The only knock on him is the same with most professionals in similar fields, they get overloaded with cases by their supervisors. In an attempt to cut costs, other doctor's positions are eliminated and their cases get absorbed by the remaining doctor. This contributes to a lower quality of care, shorter visits and an overworked doctor. Hope others find this helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched to Dr. Chan on a referral because we were unhappy with our other psychiatrist. We got an appointment time promptly and Dr. Chan is very courteous, thorough, understanding, and really listens. We called with a few questions after our 1st appointment, & the office got right back to us, as did Dr. Chan. So glad we changed providers. Now we understand what we have to do to work with our child to get a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
happy parent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We, finally, found a doctor who made an accurate diagnosis for my daughter and adjusted her treatment successfully. We had given up hope! The quality of our lives has changed so much for the better. Dr. Chan is a true professional, as is his office manager ~ she is wonderful & very understanding. They both made us feel comfortable & were very accommodating with our unusual schedule. Our concerns were addressed and our phone calls were returned in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
unprofessional office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional office manager. Acts like she knows everything. Wife runs office and wears the pants. Says stuff like "duh??" Dr. KIMO CHAN is a super nice guy but the wife runs the office unprofessionally because she can get away with it. Dr. Chan is unaware of how unprofessional and jealous the wife is very insecure about herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent rapport with patients & families. Very caring & concerned. Took the time for a thorough evaluation & to answer all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clayton Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kaneohe, HI.