ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clayton Hinshaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clayton Hinshaw?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.1 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Ms.

Dr. Hinshaw is thorough, patient and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

I used to have dark spots on my face for many years. Dr Hinshaw solved my problem and now my skin looks fantastic! :-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Nothing but praise

I have found Dr. Hinshaw to be thorough and cautious when it comes to questionable skin growths. I play a lot of basketball and Dr. Hinshaw knows that stitches will sideline me for a couple weeks. While he's sensitive to my desires he doesn't compromise his professional judgment just to get me back on the court a little sooner and that's what I want from my dermatologist when I'm dealing with potentially cancerous growths. I trust him completely and consider myself lucky to have found a relatively young doctor who is also extremely competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Bad experience

I suggest looking for another dermatologist who truly understands and cares for his patients. Dr. Hinshaw (who also works out doctor's offices in Simi Valley and Westlake) will turn on you/your health care in a blink of an eye, if you as much as question his methods and want to draw also on a different doctor's opinion/approach. It seems, Dr. Hinshaw does not truly care about your health care needs; instead it's all about him (and not another doctor!) getting your money. I left his office feeling sickened by my experience with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

Doctor Hinshaw not only is a highly competent doctor; he also provides sound advice on the latest medical procedures. I selected him to perform surgery on a cyst based upon recommendations from several other patients. He was very good to work around my schedule and always had time to discuss any concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Dr. Hinshaw is great. He is very caring person and is helping me with my skin problem. He makes me feel so confortable to ask questions and he treats me excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Hinshaw for about 2 years and highly recommend him to anyone who enjoys a stress free Dr. Visit.... not only does he deal with all skin problems- but he is willing to answer all questions you might have... without rushing you or making you feel dumb for asking. Oh- & aside from my usual skin needs... I stepped on a toothpick... & he managed to find it & remove it. ;-D

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

I had basal cell cancer and Dr. H was wonderful to me---from my initial terror through surgery and after. Wonderful, caring man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clayton Hinshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Daniel Gross

    Dr. Daniel Gross

    Dermatology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Ada Winkielman

    Dr. Ada Winkielman

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    27
  • Dr. Charles Linden

    Dermatology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    38