Dr. Clayton Hinshaw MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hinshaw is thorough, patient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to have dark spots on my face for many years. Dr Hinshaw solved my problem and now my skin looks fantastic! :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Nothing but praise
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Hinshaw to be thorough and cautious when it comes to questionable skin growths. I play a lot of basketball and Dr. Hinshaw knows that stitches will sideline me for a couple weeks. While he's sensitive to my desires he doesn't compromise his professional judgment just to get me back on the court a little sooner and that's what I want from my dermatologist when I'm dealing with potentially cancerous growths. I trust him completely and consider myself lucky to have found a relatively young doctor who is also extremely competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suggest looking for another dermatologist who truly understands and cares for his patients. Dr. Hinshaw (who also works out doctor's offices in Simi Valley and Westlake) will turn on you/your health care in a blink of an eye, if you as much as question his methods and want to draw also on a different doctor's opinion/approach. It seems, Dr. Hinshaw does not truly care about your health care needs; instead it's all about him (and not another doctor!) getting your money. I left his office feeling sickened by my experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hinshaw not only is a highly competent doctor; he also provides sound advice on the latest medical procedures. I selected him to perform surgery on a cyst based upon recommendations from several other patients. He was very good to work around my schedule and always had time to discuss any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hinshaw is great. He is very caring person and is helping me with my skin problem. He makes me feel so confortable to ask questions and he treats me excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hinshaw for about 2 years and highly recommend him to anyone who enjoys a stress free Dr. Visit.... not only does he deal with all skin problems- but he is willing to answer all questions you might have... without rushing you or making you feel dumb for asking. Oh- & aside from my usual skin needs... I stepped on a toothpick... & he managed to find it & remove it. ;-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had basal cell cancer and Dr. H was wonderful to me---from my initial terror through surgery and after. Wonderful, caring man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clayton Hinshaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Gross

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ada Winkielman

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Linden

38 years experience

3.6 of 5