Dr. Clayton Polowy MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr. Polowy. I walked in and paid my money then I'm told he'll be a couple hours late. Why in the h3ll did I make an appointment? Why didn't they call me? I went to a different doctor who has their act together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best and he cares a very good DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
he is awsome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not use anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I tell anyone when I have the opportunity to discuss it, that Dr. Polowy is one of the best and most dedicated doctors I have encountered; returning phone calls long after office hours, late night visits to the hospital, personal cell number, the list goes on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polowy is a wonderful caring knowledgeable Doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a caring compassionate Doctor who knows what he is doing you need look no further. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
On=going Cancer Treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have two oncologists in two states and a long history of care with Dr Polowy. He is thorough and competent and takes time to listen to my questions and concerns. His PA is excellent and the infusion staff are careful and concerned. He takes adequate time with his patients and his explanations are never hurried. He genuinely cares about his patients. I recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving to Arizona I was devestated to leave my old oncologist behind. Then I met Dr. Polowy and I am confident I am in even better hands now than I was before. He is very intelligent and lights up the room with his energy. Even my husband, who doesn't like anyway, said he was a people person and knew what he was doing. Couldn't be more happy with my switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
He will go above and beyond!! This is the best dr. ever!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not be here today if it wasn't for Dr. Polowy. He will do his best to treat you to your special needs. He takes you case by case. I am so thankful that he saved my life. I am healthy and Happy due to him.

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Dr Polowy is Awesome!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Polowy has been my doctor for 1 1/2 years now and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is understanding, compassionate and thorough. People can complain about the wait time, but you wait everywhere...the bank, post office, restaurants, check out lines in stores. Dr Polowy is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Dr Polowoy is one of a kind !
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been seeing Dr Polowy for about 7 months and every encounter we have had with him has been nothing but informative, compassionate and encouraging. He is thorough, knowledgeable and seems to truly care about his patients. The office is very busy and usually runs behind schedule which is unfortunate. We just plan to be there for a while when we go and as fistrated as we can get from waiting so long- Dr Polowy is always worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Definitely worth any wait.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred to Dr. Polowy after being treated by another oncologist who had a very poor bedside manner. The first day I saw him he called my house at 8:30 that evening and had been reading my history and had a suggestion. How often does that happen? You may wait to see him, but that means he is offering needed care and compassion to another cancer patient. I don't mind as long as I receive the same good care and I always do. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clayton Polowy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.