Dr. C Doxey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both of my knee's replaced by Dr Doxey. The doctor & hs staff me feel very comfortable with both processors I have & will continue to tell my family & friends how I believe Dr Doxey is 1 of the best surgeons out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These reviews are shocking Dr. Doxey is great educated kind caring and talented if it wasn't for him I would not be walking im very thankful for his services I see a few people on here complaining about his bed side manner but I just seen him as a quiet person man of few words didn't bother me at all wasn't like I was looking for a bff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just awful! First off, Dr Doxey ignored my concerns and talked over me. I am a larger woman with terrible knee problems. I went to him from a referral from his ex wife whom happens to be a larger woman too. He implied if I lost weight a lot of my issues would be resolved. I guess I would have taken the news better if he remembered to zip his fly. Come on, I don't think you are that busy to where you can't remember to zip up your fly. Not professional. But anyone that chases the nurses around isn't. No integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Great MD
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bright, explains what needs to be done and is conservative in treatment. Does not push surgery unless needed. Try's to treat with PT or cortisone injections. However the two surgeries he did on me went quite well. Very busy, does not waste time, asks you for accurate dates of previous visits. I usually flunked. A good guy and a good doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Dr Doxey is THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doxey was absolutely wonderful! Not only was he compassionate and professional, he spoke with me in a manner which showed he truly cared about me as a patient. Dr Doxey took the time to explain things to me in terms I could understand! ( unlike many Doctors today) I highly recommend Dr Doxey for any and all your aching bones needs!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Dont see this Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is one of those that talks at you instead of to you. He thinks he knows everything about you from xrays instead of asking you. He doesnt listen and I do not recommend him to anyone. Find a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Doxey is great. He performed two surgeries on me and I have been totally pleased both times. He diagnosed accurately and I am doing fantastic. As for his bedside manner, I think he's great. He can be very nice, pleasant, fun and easy to communicate with. If other patients dont agree, maybe they are the ones who are not nice or pleasant. He is if you are. Otherwise he is just being professional and doing his job. I think a great deal of him as both a doctor and individual. Thanks again Dr. Doxey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go to him again. If I need care again I will go to Dr. Eaton he has a lot better bed side manner. I feel he actually cares about his patients more than Doxey. I get the feeling he pretends to listen but he doesn't actually hear what you're telling him. I will NEVER go to him again. My mom didn't care for him just after my sugery and from the care she know's I've recieved she even said I'll never go to him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. C Doxey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenfield, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Kahn

32 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Kuhn

37 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Damion Harris

12 years experience

4.2 of 5