Overall Review

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Great Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Au for almost 10 years now and he and still staff have always been great! He takes time to listen and has been spot on with his diagnosis. He is even one of the few doctors who will still call you personally with your test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
A good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Au has been my primary physician for at least 20 years or more. I recommended him to my sister about 10 years ago and he became her to her three children doctor.He is a great listener and understands our explanations of our ailments. Dr. Au is patience and he has the best office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
rude receptionist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Beware of the rude receptionist!!! I went to the office and I was trying to make an appointment for my mom. Asked the receptionist to see if they accept the insurance that my mom has. The receptionist said, "NO" even without verifying it from the insurance company. I called the office a week ago and another receptionist said that the doctor do accept my mom's insurance. When I told them what was told to me, she said, "I don't care." "I don't know what to tell you." After that, she just ignored me and acted as if I was not there. After that incident, I told my mom that she can find a better primary with good customer service. That rude receptionist needs to learn good customer service skills or she needs to be fire. I feel bad for the doctor because I never met him before. I was referred to him by my friend. Also, my family and I were planning to change our primary doctor to Dr. Au but after that episode, I will never come back to that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I travel well over 1 hour to get to center city. Dr. Au is well worth the trip. Very professional. Can answer all of our questions in a manner that is easily understood. Dr AU takes advantage of the Jefferson network and recommends specialist to follow up on his diagnosis. Downside (City parking)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Very Poor Bedside Manner !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Au not only has poor bedside manner, he is rude to patient's family members. He is unwilling to listen. He assumes things and jumps to conclusion before he even exams you. He does not give suggestions nor does he explain things to you. It is a waste of our time, energy and money to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clement Au, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Mitesh Patel

8 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Vitanzo

20 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Birgit Rakel

27 years experience

3.9 of 5