The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifford Black Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Black Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

I love him and the whole staff .he tells you like it is doesn't sugar coat anything. I would recommend him to anyone .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr Black is a kind and caring surgeon. He takes time to explain things in a way I can understand. He helped me with my heartburn problem. Now off all medication and so happy to be able to sleep at night. People come from all over to see him. I now know why!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Never going back

He has a bad temper. And he took the word of another doctor without even looking at my x-ray or proof. He put his finger all in my face and pretty much called me crazy . this was not the first time.but this will be the last time

Doctor's Response

This patient has scheduled and cancelled recommended tests on several occasions and was made aware of this behavior. She is under the care of a psychiatrist. This is a totally false account of her visit.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

A very thourgh Doctor

Dr. Black was very mannerous and very percise in explaining my condition and the procedures in order to take care of them, He makes sure you hav an exact understanding of what it is you need to know and is just all in all Wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Dr Black is one of the most experienced surgeons in heartburn surgery and weight loss surgery. He is continually rated as one of the best laparoscopic surgeons in the nation. Best surgeon I have ever used, or my family has used.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Outstanding surgeon.

Dr Black is one of the best laparoscopic surgeons in the country. Wouldn't use anyone else. Has done surgery on most of my family over the years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifford Black Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.

  • Dr. Dearl Birdsong Jr

    Dr. Dearl Birdsong Jr

    General Surgery

    Anniston, AL 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Lei Liu

    General Surgery

    Anniston, AL 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. George Crawford Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Anniston, AL 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    15