The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifford Buchman Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Buchman?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Horrible Experience

He dis regarded my pain and refused to allow any form of treatment. his comments were as follows. "suck it up"

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

March 6, 2014

I was sent to this doctor by my employer for a 3rd opinion, he had made up his mind about his diagnosis before I was examined. I had to wait for 1 hour before I was called, and then I was only seen for about 10 minutes and he wrote a very negative report afterward. I would not recommend this doctor, if you have a choice in your care or the selection "DO NOT" select this doctor, why? he is not for fairness, he was selected because he is for the employer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

greeted by a Golden Retriever

The first thing that I thought was very wrong for a medical facility was being greeted by a Golden Retriever, yes that's right, a dog in the medical facility. The dog followed me right into the examination room. As Dr. Buchman seemed to know what he was doing in examining me I feel his comment at the end was was a lie. He was hired by Farmers Insurance to evaluate me and then said to me and my friend "Contrary to what you may believe I don't work for the insurance company I work for my wife." I find it very hard to be leave, as his name was on the appointment sheet that went to my attorney which was then forwarded to me. Also and get this , his evaluation of me will be sent to Farmers Insurance. but again he was not working for the Insurance Co.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Dr. Buchman was very rude. The interview was more like an interrogation with him firing questions and cutting me off before I could finish answering. He seemed more concerned about his report to the Insurance company, then about patient care. He acted more like a dishonest salesman trying to cheap you. What a QUACK! Is he really a doctor? I wouldn't trust him caring for my dog!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifford Buchman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.

  • Dr. Eric Mancini

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Brett Martin

    Dr. Brett Martin

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 1.19 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Brady Vibert

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 1.33 mi

    4.5
    (58)
    17