Dr. Clifford Deal III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Ladies, DO NOT SKIP your Mammogram!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful that my family physician referred me to Dr. Clifford Deal. I had a suspicious mammogram which turned out to be cancer. Dr Deal and his team have been attentive, supportive, and I feel that I have had the very best possible care. I am now at home recovering from out-patient surgery, and feeling on top of the world. No one wants to hear that they have cancer, but they should be so lucky to have Dr. Deal and his team provide their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is very caring i have had nothing but a caring loving attitude from him and his staff that i've met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deal is great. He gives you his full attention spends the time needed in office visits. He will personally follow- up with you in timely manner. Great office staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deal is a wonderful surgeon, he is skilled and has an excellent bed side manner. He always takes time with me and never seems to be rushed. He is kind, compassionate and extremely skilled, without his knowledge and skills I wouldn't be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate and sincere physician I have ever met. He truly cares about a patient's well being. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Care and Faith
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors and staff are so very caring. After losing both my Father and Uncle to Cancer...when being diagnosed with cancer, I was totally blown away. They helped me thru this trying time in my life and always listen to me. Dr Deal explained many different procedures to my husband and myself. He stressed that it is my body and left the final decision to me. We put our faith in him and the staff and now have a friendship for life. Thanks for being you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
One of the finest professionally and personally
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon and even better man. Very grateful for the care he provided and the assurances he gave to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Thankful for Dr. Deal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I deeply appreciate the genuine concern, the professionalism and how meticulous Dr. Deal was in treating me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Terrible and arrogant. Was bad to other people during training. Could easily "discard" patient saying- I don't think you are going anywhere- to cancer patient at ICU. Such a terrible, not caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Deal and everyone in his office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Dr Deal is Amazing!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better doctor or surgeon! My entire experience with Dr. Deal was professional, yet compassionate and caring. Dr. Deal was by my side through out my breast cancer journey ... I think the world of him and can think of no one else that I could or would trust as much!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He was great! I really feel like he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clifford Deal III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

Doctor

Dr. George Parker

44 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudha Jayaraman

11 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Levi Procter

9 years experience

4.0 of 5