Dr. Clifford Jeng MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a tibial sesamoidectomy and microfracture of the 1st MTP joint procedure done with Dr. Jeng and would highly recommend him. He explained everything thoroughly before and even after the procedure showed pictures of what was done. He was willing to answer all my questions and I never felt rushed during the appointment. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Fellow does your surgery (not there to just observe)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fellow or resident will do your surgery, Mercy is a teaching hospital so Jeng won't touch you during surgery. Doesn't know much about feet, i think he mainly does ankles. I went for a consult and he seemed to have no idea how to fix a somewhat complex bunion. I spent most of the time with a dr in training (fellow /resident (who would have done the surgery)). If they are in your OR, they aren't just watching, they are doing. Wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
"In Good Hands"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw Dr. Jeng I had been suffering for six years from drop foot that back surgery failed to remedy. It was deteriorating and very painful. He suggested that I work with a skilled custom brace specialist. Only after this failed did he recommend a surgery --triple arthrodesis with tendon transfers. He was candid and direct in describing the procedure and recovery. He performed the operation 20 weeks ago. I can already walk painlessly without a cane and drive my car. Dr Jeng is clearly a brilliant surgeon. He is also easy to talk to, is generous with his time, and informed me fully about what to expect. In referring me to Dr Jeng, a senior doctor said I would be "in good hands." This proved to be correct. I recommend Dr. Jeng without qualification.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent surgeon. Has recovery process down to a science. Talks to you on an equal level, although he is highly skilled! Excellent skill, excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
STOP - look not further for your foot/ankle needs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford Jeng has the most exceptional bedside mannerisms I have encountered in years! He was extremely thorough during my initial consultation and explained everything at each and every appointment. I never felt rushed or hurried like I have at so many other medical offices. He reviewed all of my options and outlined a treatment plan tailored to my needs and our schedules. Dr. Jeng promised me two things during my consultation 1) reduced pain after surgical reconstruction and 2) improved quality of life. He has fully delivered on both promises. Although I will never live pain free and may need future treatment and/or surgical intervention, he is the only doctor I will continue to entrust with the care of my foot. My original injury was a severe Lisfranc injury with multiple fractures and dislocations back in 1997 and Dr. Jeng was able to remove broken K wires that no other doctor would attempt (because of the depth in the bones and complexity). I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Clifford Jeng 
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am just one year since ankle fusion. I resisted this surgery for 6 years but Dr. Jeng was right that it was the only solution. Have no pain and I am working on having a normal gait. Dr. Jeng is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Achilles' tendon repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Drj Jeng was exceptional. I had a near complete tear of me Achilles Tendon. Realizing the severity of my injury, Dr Jeng scheduled an emergency surgery date to repair the injury. The surgery went smoothly and I anticipate a complete recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeng reconstructed my rt. foot due to PTTD. He did an excellent job of examination and diagnosis, communicating the issue and options, surgery, and follow up. While Dr. Myerson, head of the practice, is an outstanding Dr. who fixed my other foot for PTTD, Dr. Jeng is a bit easier to get appts. with. I would consider ANY of the drs. in their practice for any serious foot issues. Rarely if ever had to wait in the waiting room. Mercy is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeng is an outstanding doctor. We traveled two + hours to see him when my daughter was injured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Jeng he reconstructed my right foot. He did a wonderful job. I have no scars and the recovery was great. I would tell anyone who needs foot surgery to go and see Dr. Jeng. He is a very nice Doctor and his bedside manner is great. He only wants what is best for your.Thank you Dr. Jeng for a great repair of my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jena is an amazing doctor. He is friendly, professional, and very positive. I had a bunionectomy on my right foot by a different doctor and the experience was awful. I was extremely hesitant to get my left foot done. I was referred to Mercy Foot and Ankle by my physical therapist. From the minute I met Dr.Jeng, I knew it would be a good experience. He and the rest of the staff were always nice, even when I was late to an appointment. He ensured that I knew all the right information before and after surgery and called to check up on me during recovery. I wish I had found him earlier and had my other foot done with him! I highly recommend Dr. Jeng for anyone looking for foot and ankle surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Outstanding Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past year and half, Dr. Jeng reconstructed both of my feet. I can't remember the technical terms, but I had a bone graft and tendon transfer in each foot, which was of course a difficult and painful process. However, Dr. Jeng and his team were amazing and both surgeries were a total success. 6 months after my last surgery I'm fully recovered and active again. I can't thank Dr. Jeng enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clifford Jeng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Lauren Geaney

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kamala Littleton

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Halikman

45 years experience

5.0 of 5