The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifford Johnson Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Johnson Jr?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Johnson Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Great staff. Dr. Johnson is a true professional and has helped both myself and friends on many occasions. My preference for ear, nose, throat diagnoses & treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

This was one of he worst doctors I have ever seen. He was rude and laughed at me. He did not know what he was talking about. He said I forgot how to talk! I am being treated for Intractable epilepsy and almost suffocated. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR FOR ANYTHING!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

RELIEF AT LAST

Dr. Johnson was the only doctor that could determine the sinus problem that I had for over twenty-five years. Some of the other so-called expert doctors could not find the problem and fix it. I was given allergy shots for over ten years in which I became allergic to when taken.I was prescribed numerous kinds of allergy medications and they did not work. I had sinus surgery preformed by Dr. Johnson ten years ago and I have had no problems since. I have recommend Dr. Johnson to many people since my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

LIKED Dr. Johnson a lot!!

My husband and I liked Dr. Johnson very much. After a week and a half and 3 visits, my husband was not improving. He felt it was a neurological problem and referred us to a neurologist. He spoke to the neurologist himself to try and get him see ASAP. Trying to get an appointment with a neurologist in this town is like "pulling teeth". He was very caring and thorough. His office staff and nurse are execeptional. My husband was in great pain and every time I called to be seen, they got us in right away. We highly recommend Dr. Johnson!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifford Johnson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Stephen Wheless

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Samuel Overholt

    Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. David Sexton

    Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    36