The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifford Kahn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Kahn?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Great doctor!

It's been awhile since I have seen a doctor as thorough and kind as Dr. Kahn. Besides that--he's an excellent doctor and spends time going over everything with you! I was very impressed with the knowledge and kindness of his staff as well. I freely and happily recommend him!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Not attentive to pain issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

More than satisfied

Dr. Kahn is one of the most detailed (diagnosing) doctors I have encountered. Although conservative, he insists on being contacted ASAP to advise if treatment is working as intended and does not hesitate mtg with you if you have concerns. The doctor will take as much time as you need to make sure you understand his findings and treatment, sometimes to the detriment of waiting patients. When he feels the course of treatment is proceeding as intended, he advises that there is no need for follow-up appts, UNLESS the patient insists on doing so. One of the doctors with integrity as well as professionalism.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Billing/Refunds

I needed an arch support as part of my treatment plan. Certainly not a big deal. The office required that I pay cash, even though they billed my insurance carrier. The carrier paid Dr. Kahn five months ago. I'm still waiting for a refund, even though I've taken the initiative by calling the billing department several times. This doctor's office staff doesn't seem to have any empathy for its patients or their obligation to return money that doesn't belong to them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Staff most pleasant. Dr. Kahn was caring and patient. Would highly recommend thisoffice, and physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

I recently saw Dr. Kahn for my ongoing foot problem. I had a wonderful experience from the moment I scheduled my appointment to the checkout. Jo and Matt are both professional, fun, caring and helpful. Although my wait time was a little longer than I anticipated, I would say it was worth the wait. I have gone to other physicians in the past and none of them took the time to figure out what was wrong with me. After 3 visits, we figured out that the exercises Dr. Kahn gave me resolved my 5 year foot pain. Did I mention that he showed me the exercises himself? I don't think I have had any docotr take the kind of time with me. I wish he specialized in everything. I highly recommend him to anyone with foot or ankle pain.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Great Foot Doctor

Dr. Kahn is a unique Doctor. he treats you like a friend. My experience was very positive. Dr. Kahn sat down with me for a long time and explained my x-ray to me as well as explaining in detail what the problem was and then offered a few suggestions on how to deal with my particular problem. Dr. kahn really gives the impression that he wants to help you with starting with the least complicated treatment first. After my second visit, he told me that if the therapy worked, then there was no need to come back to his office. When was the last time you heard a Doctor tell you that? They usually want you as a patient for life. If you have a foot problem, go see Dr. Kahn. You will not only get good treatment, but you will get an education about your problem as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifford Kahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Graham Purcell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Vlad Gendelman

    Dr. Vlad Gendelman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Encino, CA 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Teperson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Encino, CA 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49