Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
"Super-smart, super-nice"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having reviews of doctors is a good thing. But there are a few questions that weren’t asked, but should be, for example, How smart is this guy? Does he seem like a genuinely good person? Did he improve your health? If so, by how much? Did you learn anything that will positively impact your health? Dr. Risk is brilliant, eccentric-as-all-get-out, and nice to interact with. He improved my health, he told me some important stuff. He’s obviously warm and kind. The office girls, by contrast, seemed awfully catty and not very polite. I usually pen my real name to anything I write, but not here, because I prefer to avoid their wrath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Find someone better!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over hr wait .CONSTANTLY very late SO disorganized. Made impossible to pay him when billed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Smug
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing you notice about Dr. Risk is that he is dirty. That tells you a lot right there. He does spend a lot of time with patients but if you have any medical background and question him at all his reply is, "I don't make mistakes." He can be quite smug and often smirks at you degradingly. Strange character. I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He called me, offered all the options to see him, and is simply AMAZING. He taught me so much, and treated me with absolute respect, giving more all the knowledge and information, AND then offering me choices. Cannot recommend more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Amazing Man
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given I experience a sleep related disorder, I am grateful every day since I met Dr. Risk. He has an amazing ability to synthesize data and TEACH you (if you pay attention) the understanding of your medical issue and he is constantly investigating. His ability to cite research, journal articles and the landscape of international research into sleep medicine (from memory) is sometimes so impressive it borders on ridiculous and humorous. Yup, you will wait for him. He doesn't keep a clock in his office and spends time with each patient. Yup, it's not easy to get an appointment. You know what else? He's one of the most brilliant people you'll ever meet. It shouldn't be easy. If you want service like you are in for fast food, this is not the doctor for you. If you want to have a doctor with the intellectual capacity to synthesize a broad cross section of the available research, as well as his own, in an attempt make you well, see Dr. Risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Thumbs Up To Dr.Risk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Risk is a Brilliant Man and Doctor.! He is a Genuine Caring and Thorough Doctor.I have been to MANY Dr.'s.I have NEVER seen Such a Dedicated Doctor in my life!He's AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because Dr. Risk has a private practice he can spend as much time with a patient as he wants. He doesn't have to meet a "quota" of patients during the day. The downside of this is that he can run behind on scheduling. This is a small price to pay if you don't want assembly line medical care.By the way, he saved my wife's life twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Review for Dr. Risk
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Risk is an excellent pulmonary doctor. He is thorough and accurate. My only complaint would be he does have a long waiting period, but once you get into the office he spends as much time as it takes to make an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. I plan accordingly and am happy to wait my turn. He works very hard for each of his patients to improve their breathing capacity and accordingly their quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor really cares about people !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Wait time is ridiculous; he seems unclean; he talks down to patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Up to 2 hour wait time in office ... if appointment is for 1PM, LUCKY to see doctor by 3PM! He needs to clean up a bitboth himself and his office. Using medical terms instead of English for the regular 'layman' would help, and he should remove the 'smirk' on his face when referring to an obese person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clifford Risk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlborough, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Scott

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meena Mehta

34 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Roach

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor