ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifton Hunt Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifton Hunt?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

won't see new patients

Unbelievable!! Moved to De a month ago and called to set up appt with this Dr. His policy is he won't take on new patients previously seen by another specialist even though the previous Dr is in another state!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Expert at long-term care and sleep apnea

My regular doctor sent me to Dr. Hunt for my asthma 5 years ago, and I immediately switched my mother to him as well. She'd been doing very poorly but Dr. Hunt turned her around. I never knew I had sleep apnea only felt tired a lot. Am on cpap now thanks to Dr. Hunt and finally have energy again. lost a bit of weight too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

an excellent physician

Each time I see Dr. Hunt he displays a professional and thorough approach to my needs. This includes taking all the time needed to explain medical tests and other issues. Never have I felt rushed or hurried out the door. A much better approach to healthcare than the "big business" practices where you wait in a gigantic room to see one of 20 physicians on staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Brilliant man, caring doctor

I felt like I finally found a doctor who knew what he was doing. My chronic asthma is under control after seeing 3 other doctors who didn't know how to manage my asthma and other illnesses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Find another Doctor

Office staff is VERY unprofessional along with the doctor. He answered his cell phone at least 4 times and left the room with no explanation while he was consulting with me. His office staff is rude to patients and their family members. Would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifton Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. David Grubbs

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Kim

    Dr. Richard Kim

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. William Nottingham Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    38