The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifton Latting Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifton Latting?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

I was an intern there with him and HIS WIFE! both of them are crazy and has no respect for people nor their employees. My experience there was the worst part of my finishing school it was so bad I didn't do my full hours there! His wife is a two faced, insecure OLD black female that I have every ran across. Dr Latting is an old dirty man that should not be called DOCTOR! He needs to retire! I had to witness a patient lose her life inside his office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Don't waste your time with Dr. Latting

Dr. Latting doesn't deserve not even 1 star. First off, he is very angry, bitter and mean. He's what you call nice nasty. He does not treat his employers with respect and confronts them in front of patients when he should pull them to the side. He does not have enought workers in the office to keep a steady flow. He shows favoritism with his patients. I wouldn't go back to Dr. Latting if he was the last doctor on this earth.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Patient

I am well pleased with his diagnosis, attitude and when I was in the hospital he came everyday to see me before going to his office to see his clinic patients. I like Dr. Latting, because he is very thorough, compassionate, and a Christian. Dr. Latting detoured my mother from having a stroke. He is an excellent doctor. I feel like I can tell him mostly any subject and he will try to help you anyway, he can. He has good rapport with his courteous staff and patients, spends time with me, and follow-up after visit, excellent bedside manner, and call a reminder of your appointments. Hats! Off! Dr. Latting!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

A mean unfeeling man.

First of all, I wouldn't recommend Dr. Latting to anyone. My mother went over there and he yelled at her! He told her she was going to die. She tried to talk calmly to him about changing her diet and he wouldn't listen to anything she said. He is an obnoxious jerk who has no feelings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

experience with Doctor 05/16/13

My mother had an un-schedule appointment with Doctor Latting. He worked her into his busy schedule. I met him for the first time. He was very courteous, spent time with my mother, talked to her, and took time to address her needs. I was well pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Not for us

I have never seen an office overbooked like this before. He serves many elderly patients and appears greedy. He keeps them waiting so long that it is really a serious concern. I believe there is more of a concern for profit than the comfort and treatment of patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifton Latting is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Patrick Ifediba

    Dr. Patrick Ifediba

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 2.18 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    33
  • Dr. Hilmi Ege

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Hematology

    Birmingham, AL 2.49 mi

    22
  • Dr. Maura Kennedy

    Dr. Maura Kennedy

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 2.55 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    33