ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Unacceptable

He is a great doctor but the waiting time is unacceptable. I can be waiting up to an hour or longer before I am ever even seen. By the time I leave I would have been there 2-3 hours. It is this way every single visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

He delivered my daughter and was there for me through every step of the way. He makes you feel like a friend and not just a patient. Now my daughter sees him and loves him as a doctor as much as I did. The staff is so nice and loving as well. Would recommend him to anyone....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Great Dr.

Have been going to DR. Nicholson for many years, and have recommended several others to him. As any woman would tell you this is not the most comfortable experience but Dr. Nicholson has always treated me with kindness and respect and listens to all my concerns. I would not want to go to another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Staff was excellent and very helpful, Doctor was caring and really took the time to listen

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Sarcastic, makes you wait over 2 hrs every time, pushes sales of his vitamins, doesn't remember you don't have a period and asks about your cycles.....hello I've had a hysterectomy, did a pregnancy test on me why????? Got called back saying he has to redo my pap Bc the jar was unsanitized. Do not go to him!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Dr Nicholson is the best he takes a lot time and he cares about his patients he explains everything in detail actually he is the best I've ever seen I wish all physician would care the way he does about their patient. I would recommend him to anyone and I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Wonderful OB-Gyn

I moved in from out of town and Dr Nicholson-Uhl resumed my care at 21wks pregnant. He was recommended to me by 3 different people, and after seeing him and his staff, I see why. It is very obvious that he and his staff love their jobs and try to make pregnancy as great an experience for you as possible! Thanks!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!

Dr. Nicholson is an uncaring arrogant jerk! He showed no genuine concern for my best interest or for the best interest of my unborn child. His nurse is a condescending snob. They both have no bed side manner! Pregnancy is supposed to be the most wonderful time in a woman's life. If you want that for yourself, please do not choose Dr. Nicholson to deliver your baby!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Love my Doctor

He is such a caring wonderful doctor. He really listens to his patients and offers you options and doesn't judge you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Pleasant and Professional

going to the "Lady Dr." is never an event we women will jump for joy over but Dr Nicholson is comforting and precise. I too am in the medical profession; not only is he my personal MD but I have referred over 20 of my family and friends to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

love my doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Trotter

    Preventive Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Yuri Simani

    Dr. Yuri Simani

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Helman Jr

    Dr. Richard Helman Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    36