Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marrero, LA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Unacceptable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor but the waiting time is unacceptable. I can be waiting up to an hour or longer before I am ever even seen. By the time I leave I would have been there 2-3 hours. It is this way every single visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my daughter and was there for me through every step of the way. He makes you feel like a friend and not just a patient. Now my daughter sees him and loves him as a doctor as much as I did. The staff is so nice and loving as well. Would recommend him to anyone....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to DR. Nicholson for many years, and have recommended several others to him. As any woman would tell you this is not the most comfortable experience but Dr. Nicholson has always treated me with kindness and respect and listens to all my concerns. I would not want to go to another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was excellent and very helpful, Doctor was caring and really took the time to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sarcastic, makes you wait over 2 hrs every time, pushes sales of his vitamins, doesn't remember you don't have a period and asks about your cycles.....hello I've had a hysterectomy, did a pregnancy test on me why????? Got called back saying he has to redo my pap Bc the jar was unsanitized. Do not go to him!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nicholson is the best he takes a lot time and he cares about his patients he explains everything in detail actually he is the best I've ever seen I wish all physician would care the way he does about their patient. I would recommend him to anyone and I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wonderful OB-Gyn
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved in from out of town and Dr Nicholson-Uhl resumed my care at 21wks pregnant. He was recommended to me by 3 different people, and after seeing him and his staff, I see why. It is very obvious that he and his staff love their jobs and try to make pregnancy as great an experience for you as possible! Thanks!!!

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicholson is an uncaring arrogant jerk! He showed no genuine concern for my best interest or for the best interest of my unborn child. His nurse is a condescending snob. They both have no bed side manner! Pregnancy is supposed to be the most wonderful time in a woman's life. If you want that for yourself, please do not choose Dr. Nicholson to deliver your baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Love my Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a caring wonderful doctor. He really listens to his patients and offers you options and doesn't judge you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Pleasant and Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
going to the "Lady Dr." is never an event we women will jump for joy over but Dr Nicholson is comforting and precise. I too am in the medical profession; not only is he my personal MD but I have referred over 20 of my family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
love my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.