Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marrero, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Unacceptable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor but the waiting time is unacceptable. I can be waiting up to an hour or longer before I am ever even seen. By the time I leave I would have been there 2-3 hours. It is this way every single visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Unacceptable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor but the waiting time is unacceptable. I can be waiting up to an hour or longer before I am ever even seen. By the time I leave I would have been there 2-3 hours. It is this way every single visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my daughter and was there for me through every step of the way. He makes you feel like a friend and not just a patient. Now my daughter sees him and loves him as a doctor as much as I did. The staff is so nice and loving as well. Would recommend him to anyone....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my daughter and was there for me through every step of the way. He makes you feel like a friend and not just a patient. Now my daughter sees him and loves him as a doctor as much as I did. The staff is so nice and loving as well. Would recommend him to anyone....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to DR. Nicholson for many years, and have recommended several others to him. As any woman would tell you this is not the most comfortable experience but Dr. Nicholson has always treated me with kindness and respect and listens to all my concerns. I would not want to go to another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to DR. Nicholson for many years, and have recommended several others to him. As any woman would tell you this is not the most comfortable experience but Dr. Nicholson has always treated me with kindness and respect and listens to all my concerns. I would not want to go to another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was excellent and very helpful, Doctor was caring and really took the time to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was excellent and very helpful, Doctor was caring and really took the time to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sarcastic, makes you wait over 2 hrs every time, pushes sales of his vitamins, doesn't remember you don't have a period and asks about your cycles.....hello I've had a hysterectomy, did a pregnancy test on me why????? Got called back saying he has to redo my pap Bc the jar was unsanitized. Do not go to him!!!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nicholson is the best he takes a lot time and he cares about his patients he explains everything in detail actually he is the best I've ever seen I wish all physician would care the way he does about their patient. I would recommend him to anyone and I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wonderful OB-Gyn
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved in from out of town and Dr Nicholson-Uhl resumed my care at 21wks pregnant. He was recommended to me by 3 different people, and after seeing him and his staff, I see why. It is very obvious that he and his staff love their jobs and try to make pregnancy as great an experience for you as possible! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wonderful OB-Gyn
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved in from out of town and Dr Nicholson-Uhl resumed my care at 21wks pregnant. He was recommended to me by 3 different people, and after seeing him and his staff, I see why. It is very obvious that he and his staff love their jobs and try to make pregnancy as great an experience for you as possible! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clifton Nicholson-Uhl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.