Dr. Clinton Devin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Broken lower back
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Devin a year and a half ago for a broken lower back. I went. Though the ER and was told I needed surgery to repair my broken back. I ended up with this dr. I don't remember seeing him before surgery or after while I was in the hospital. I saw him a couple weeks later. He said i would be fine. Almost a year later I went to get a second opinion and had a CT scan that showed I had 2 screws in the disks and not in the bone. I was told to go back to him and have them removed. I had been in a lot of pain. He did surgery to remove the hardware, now 5 months later im in worse pain and can not hardly walk. My last visit was 2 weeks ago and he came in the room, i told him that I was still in lots of pain and when I cough my left leg has pain shooting all the way to the foot. He sat there writing and then told me I didn't need to see him anymore and I was as good as I was gonna get. I'm going to see another doctor and im hopeing the new dr can fix the damage that Dr devin has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Best doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devin is so patient and kind. He takes the time to listen and fully explain. His nurse is fantastic. She is always prompt, knowledgeable, and very kind. They are both assets to Vanderbilt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
My surgery with Dr. Devin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky to get him as a doctor. I was terrified and he was amazing and amazingly patient with me. I was grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got me walking and my pain level reduced considerably!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Much pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having serious constant pain in my arm that would not go away. My husband drove me to Nashville, from Mississippi, to see him. He was amazing. (and funny!) I was extremely nervous and was very nice to me. No pain now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Unbelievable surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Devin with a tumor that left me unable to move my legs. He removed the tumor from my mid back and I am essentially normal. I am so thankful to have met Dr. Devin and feel lucky to have been under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I must have caught him on a bad day...I waited over 2 hours and the visit was maybe 5 minutes. He left to get me information about the surgery he suggested, but a nurse came back with the name of a procedure checked off on a form. That was it. No chance to ask questions. The only good I can say about the visit was he did seem to have reviewed my information before meeting with me. I will not be following up with him, so I cannot comment on his surgical skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
5 Years of constant pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to thank Dr Devin, He was not even the doctor I was scheduled to see but he saw me and scheduled my surgery performed it and now I have been pain free for the first time in five years and I am just 25 years old. Thank you Dr. Devin excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent beside manner. My first appointment I was hurting so bad that I could not fill out my paper work. Dr Devin filled it out for me. All of his assistants were very kind especially in recovery. my recovery is 4 wks, so I have not had my follow-up yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devin is a great doctor-he did surgery on my neck and he was a very caring doctor-very straight forward and very informative-took out extra time if you needed to talk-answer any questions that you had. If I needed surgery on spine or neck would only let him do. Recomend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My arm pain is gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Devin corrected a surgey that did not go well at a hospital that shall go unnamed. I wish I would have seen him the first time. Thank you Dr. Devin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clinton Devin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Brekke

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Boyce

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Halpern

17 years experience

5.0 of 5