> > Patient Reviews
Ophthalmology
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Austin Retina Assoc
801 W 38th St
Ste 200
Austin, TX 78705
(512) 451-0103
Locations and availability (16)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Douglas Stauffer on Jul 4th, 2014

Always amazed at the large number of patients in the waiting area, and Dr. Harper the only doctor in the office, yet the wait is not that long! Super efficient doctor and staff. I feel that my eyes are in good hands with Dr. Harper.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Mike Maloney on Jun 30th, 2014

I feel most fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Harper for my recent eye surgery. First meeting him is, well, impressive: he is instantly personable, easy to talk with, and straight-to-the-point in terms of what treatment options one has. Best of all, his surgical outcomes with me have been the best. Actually, his entire partner & associate practice (Austin Retina) is welcoming, courteous & friendly.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  experience with doctor  |  show details
by Farrell Maxwell on Jun 23rd, 2014

I received excellent care from Dr. Harper. He has responded quickly to conditions which required immediate attention. He was recommended highly by his colleague in Ophthamology.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Retina Specialist  |  show details
by Anonymous on Apr 30th, 2014

Dr. Harper is a great retina specialist who is the expert in his field. He is very caring and reassuring and has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is very kind and supportive.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Linda on Apr 27th, 2014

Dr. Harper is an excellent physician one could not ask for a more caring doctor. His staff is excellent and treats each patient with care and concern and great smiles. One of the Best!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Principal  |  show details
by Charle Singletary on Feb 21st, 2014

Very Good

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 16th, 2014

Dr. Harper is an excellent doctor!. He is very kind and takes time to answer your questions. I would 100% recommend him to my family and friends.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 10th, 2013

Always a positive experience!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 4th, 2013

Dr Harper is very competent and handled both of my retina detachments (one was an emergency situation) with excellent results.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great physician  |  show details
Oct 11th, 2013

My mother has been a patient of Dr. Harpers for about 10 years now. He has saved her vision with shots for macular degeneration. He is always very pleasant and patient with her. He answers all our questions and puts her at ease. His wait times are very short for a busy doctors office and if he is running behind, he always apologizes. We are very happy with the healthcare Dr. Harper provides.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 9th, 2012

In late 2002, I developed a retinal detachment in my right eye. Because the doctors near my town were unavailable, I was referred to Dr. Harper in Austin. He performed the surgery I needed (on New Year's Eve!). Whenever I saw him afterwards, he was kind and easy to talk to. He took the time to see how I was doing and explained what was going on with my vision and how to treat it. He was very thorough, and he took the time to get to know my mother and me. I remember lying on a gurney waiting for another surgery. I felt totally alone. Dr. Harper came to my side to comfort me and assure me that surgery would start soon. I had 4 surgeries altogether and several follow-up visits. Each time, Dr. Harper was professional and welcoming. He is not my eye doctor anymore, but I will always remember his warmth and accommodating attitude.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse