ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clio Harper III Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clio Harper III?


36 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Thorough & super efficient!

Dr. Harper has done an awesome job to help prevent my father in-law from going blind! The best doc in my book at Austin Retina!! My father in-law came to Dr. Harper at a critical point and he has done nothing but wonders to help restore his eyesight. Everyone on Dr. Harper's team is so friendly. My father's visits are always pleasant, efficient and prompt. We are also very thankful he has a clinic in the Round Rock area to care for us when we need him. My family appreciates you Dr. Harper for being so compassionate and for rendering high quality care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Dr. Harper is knowledgeable and caring. He does good job of asking what tie patient is thinking, feeling and seeing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Great Doctor and facility

Have been seeing (that's a pun) for two years and would highly recommend. The staff is professional, efficient, and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

A friend of ours here in Lampasas is having surgery with Dr Harper this week and we just learned today that he is the one doing the procedure. Once we verified it was one in the same that tended to me back in 1997-98 (acute retinal necrosis), we were thrilled for her to have him as well. She is quite nervous and now knowing how FANTASTIC we thought of him, hopefully she will rest easier. We have nothing but praise for Dr Clio Armitiage Harper and his staff - we were thoroughly impressed and would recommend him to any and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

D.O.

I feel fortunate to have Dr. Harper as my Ophthalmologist. I have been under his care since 2010. After all these years, Dr. Harper has consistently strived to provide the best possible treatment. I am not hesitant to recommend him as an Ophthalmologist to see. The entire staff go out of their way to provide first class care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Dr. Harper did a great job.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor

developed a partial retinal tear earlier in the year. I'd never been there before, but they gave me an appointment for the very next day. I saw Dr. Clio Harper III. The entire process was very hospital-like with different people doing different things to get you ready to see the doctor. With a retinal tear you don't feel it and don't know what's going on. He didn't either yet, but as soon as he came in he immediately put me at ease. He has the kind of manner that makes it seem as if only you exist and that he's your friend. It is in the tone of voice and the way he shakes your hand. His personality is commanding without having to do so and without any arrogance. He explained very nicely about the tear and that it could be fixed immediately, right there in the office and that I'd be able to drive home. Half an hour later, I was walking out the door. I've been in for 2 follow-ups and each time he put me at ease, and it wasn't as if I was ever nervous. He gives you the feeling that he has complete command, meaning knowledge and ability in what he does. I've been to a lot of doctors over my 60+ years. He gave me the confidence to give him my trust.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

For a subspecialty office, Dr. Harper's office is very prompt. I am usually there about 2 hours but the wait is worth it. There aren't many physicians who can do what he does. Excellent bed side manner, always puts me at ease. Love hearing about his mission trips and his children.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Always amazed at the large number of patients in the waiting area, and Dr. Harper the only doctor in the office, yet the wait is not that long! Super efficient doctor and staff. I feel that my eyes are in good hands with Dr. Harper.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

I feel most fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Harper for my recent eye surgery. First meeting him is, well, impressive: he is instantly personable, easy to talk with, and straight-to-the-point in terms of what treatment options one has. Best of all, his surgical outcomes with me have been the best. Actually, his entire partner & associate practice (Austin Retina) is welcoming, courteous & friendly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

experience with doctor

I received excellent care from Dr. Harper. He has responded quickly to conditions which required immediate attention. He was recommended highly by his colleague in Ophthamology .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Excellent Retina Specialist

Dr. Harper is a great retina specialist who is the expert in his field. He is very caring and reassuring and has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is very kind and supportive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clio Harper III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Shelley Day

    Dr. Shelley Day

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Jose Martinez

    Dr. Jose Martinez

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Levitan

    Dr. Mark Levitan

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    32