Dr. Clough Shelton MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Excellent doctor in Everyway
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Docto in everyway! His superb knowledge coupled with caring and great bedside manner make him an excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Long Waits
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shelton has vast experience and is well thought of, but his bedside manner is lacking. I have been a patient many times in the U of U office and have always waited longer than an hour. Set aside a lot of time for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is great would highly highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Menier's Disease by my ENT in St. George who called Dr. Shelton for consultation and an appt. Because my vertigo was so severe Dr. Shelton immediately had me begin Prednisone which brought an immediate relief. As soon as I could get in to see Dr. Shelton he confirmed my diagnosis ans was very clear on my options. He answered all of my questions and concerns and left the final decision up to me. There was no pressure to do one procedure or another, which I really appreciated. When I did decide on the endolymphatic shunt he seemed to feel this was the best choice so I felt a lot of anxiety melt away! He was very kind and understanding and patient with all of my questions. The insurance person in his office was incredibly helpful in taking care of the insurance issues that arose. They whole staff was fabulous and I would go back if the need ever arose again...hopefully it won't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Excellent Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a surgery in Idaho which did not work out so they referred us to Dr. Shelton. He performed the same surgery and my husband has been doing great since then. My Dr in Idaho strongly recommends Dr Shelton. Both my husband and my daughter have problems with their ears and I wouldnt go with anyone else. I will drive all the way to UT to see Dr. Shelton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2008
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years I have had the opportunity to visit several doctors. They are similar to mechanics in that some are good and some are not so good. I took my wife to Dr. Shelton a few years ago. He is a great Doctor. His examination for thorough and his diagnosis was spot on. He prescribed two different medications, one of which was actually a recipe for the pharmacist. I would consider him to be a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clough Shelton, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.