The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clough Shelton Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clough Shelton?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Excellent doctor in Everyway

Excellent Docto in everyway! His superb knowledge coupled with caring and great bedside manner make him an excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Long Waits

Dr Shelton has vast experience and is well thought of, but his bedside manner is lacking. I have been a patient many times in the U of U office and have always waited longer than an hour. Set aside a lot of time for an appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Very good

he is great would highly highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

I was diagnosed with Menier's Disease by my ENT in St. George who called Dr. Shelton for consultation and an appt. Because my vertigo was so severe Dr. Shelton immediately had me begin Prednisone which brought an immediate relief. As soon as I could get in to see Dr. Shelton he confirmed my diagnosis ans was very clear on my options. He answered all of my questions and concerns and left the final decision up to me. There was no pressure to do one procedure or another, which I really appreciated. When I did decide on the endolymphatic shunt he seemed to feel this was the best choice so I felt a lot of anxiety melt away! He was very kind and understanding and patient with all of my questions. The insurance person in his office was incredibly helpful in taking care of the insurance issues that arose. They whole staff was fabulous and I would go back if the need ever arose again...hopefully it won't!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Excellent Dr

My husband had a surgery in Idaho which did not work out so they referred us to Dr. Shelton. He performed the same surgery and my husband has been doing great since then. My Dr in Idaho strongly recommends Dr Shelton. Both my husband and my daughter have problems with their ears and I wouldnt go with anyone else. I will drive all the way to UT to see Dr. Shelton.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2008

Outstanding Doctor

Over the years I have had the opportunity to visit several doctors. They are similar to mechanics in that some are good and some are not so good. I took my wife to Dr. Shelton a few years ago. He is a great Doctor. His examination for thorough and his diagnosis was spot on. He prescribed two different medications, one of which was actually a recipe for the pharmacist. I would consider him to be a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clough Shelton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Matthew Cable

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Stevens

    Otolaryngology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Alexander Colonna

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14