ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Ellis Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Ellis Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Sorry excuse for a doctor

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

This man turned a colonoscopy into a near death experience for my mother. He should not be allowed around another human being in his life. Thank God we found another surgeon to fix the foul up he caused to her. A seventy year old woman is still fighting for her life from the damage he caused. She has spent over a month in the intensive care unit and we have nearly list her several times. After puncturing her bowel, he left her on the table for an hour and half with feces running into her abdomen. I feel like he intentionally harmed her because he was informed we had a family surgeon and his God complex and arrogance caused him to harm her in the most horrible way. Please never allow this monster to touch anyone you love.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

blessing

Posted on December 31st, 2015

This man saved my life years ago I will never forget his name or face he did not give up on me .I am still thankfull I meet him years later if I needed surgury again he would be the doc for the job

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2015

This Doctor is A JOKE... My Husband all most died. The surgery he did was not good. had to see another doctor to fix his mistakes!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

my husband had Dr, Ellis. not happy he didn't do surgery right had problems had to find another dr

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

This man saved me after another surgeon messed me up and abandoned me. Yes, he is different. But he knows his stuff. Thank you forever, Dr. Ellis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on April 10th, 2012

without getting into detail let me just say I would'nt recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. He is uncaring,and not involved in your care. This "doctor" was discharging me from hospital while I was infected,gangrenous,if it was not for another doctor taking over my care I would have been sent home to die. Another doctor told me I was so bad that,if sent home I would have died within three days. DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN. I cannot believe he is allowed to practice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uninvolved

Posted on December 19th, 2011

do not go to this dr. he is uninvolved in your treatment. he delegates most everything to his staff, talks about you to the staff while you are in the room, like you are not there. makes medical decisions without talking to you about your symptoms only speaking to third parties. I was desperate and made a mistake. I am sorry that he preyed on me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Ellis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.