ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Henke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Henke?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Fantastic doctor and great staff!!

I have used Dr. Henke for years, he delivered both of my children. Anything within reason Dr. Henke and his staff will go out of there way to accommodate you. I cannot say enough good about Dr. Henke and his team that surrounds him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

His staff sucks he was an awesome OB very accurate on diagnosing and taking care of issues

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2014

I have never been so disappointed in a Doctor in my life

I was a patient of Dr. Henke for several years. He delivered my daughter back in 2009 and I will forever be grateful for having him deliver her safely. However, about 2 years ago I ended up having a complete hysterectomy at the age of 27. The reason for this was because I have endometriosis. 6 days after my surgery I ended up in the hospital for a post-op infections, I was in the hospital for a week because of the infection. I thought after having this surgery I would be pain free, but I was wrong. The pain continued even after the recovery period ended. He ended up referring me to a urologist and to a doctor that would do a colonoscopy. He told me that if those doctors found nothing wrong that he would go back in surgically and see if he missed any endometriosis. The colonoscopy came back fine and the urologist said they didn't find anything wrong, so I called Dr. Henke and told his nurse, she said she would talk to the doctor and get back to me. She ended up returning my call with something I would NEVER expect to hear from any doctor. She said Dr. Henke said there is nothing else he can do to help me and suggested I go back to my primary care doctor for further testing. I couldn't believe that a doctor, one that I really loved having, would give up on my health. It has been 2 years since my hysterectomy and 4 years since the pain began. I am happy to say I am finally pain free. I found a urogynocologist in Austin Texas that suggested going back in surgically to see if I had any residual endometriosis. I found out 5 weeks ago that my doctor removed endometriosis during my surgery 7 weeks ago. It took a very long time, a lot of money, and was an emotional roller coaster, but I am finally happy to be pain free!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Awesome OBGYN!!

Dr.Henke is an amazing DR! I would definitely recommend him if you are new in town and looking for an OBGYN, or just unhappy with your current one. His staff is also awesome, very knowledgable and upbeat. I wasnt too sure about seeing a male OBGYN,as I was still a teen when I first went to him, but Im glad I chose Dr.Henke! =)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Just love Dr. Henke and his staff. Wonderful, caring doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

my first choice COMMUNITY

Clyde Henke is a really good OB/GYN he has delivered both my children and i have always been well taken care of during and after pregnancy my 1st borne was a complicated pregnancy but it came out ok in the end now my daughter is 6yrs old my last child he delivered is now 3 we apreciate all he and the staff has done for us we would recomend him to you anytime... THANKS COMMUNITY STAFF

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

best doctor ever

I have used Dr. Henke for 13 years and he is wonderful. He is very compassionate, kind, and understanding. If he does not have the answer, he will help find the answer. I have been through several medical issues and he was wonderful. Sometimes you have to wait because he might be delivering a baby, but he is worth the wait.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Henke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

  • Dr. Rosalinda Carrizales

    Dr. Rosalinda Carrizales

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    18
  • Dr. Charles Harzke

    Dr. Charles Harzke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (47)
    26
  • Dr. Elizabeth Coronado

    Dr. Elizabeth Coronado

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    14