ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Markowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Markowitz?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Markowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

BRILLIANT, CARING AND GENUINE!

Love, love, LOVE this doc! Extremely personable, incredibly intelligent and goes out of his way to make certain his patients are comfortable, have everything they need and have all their questions answered! I really appreciate him and am grateful to have been recommended to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

I have been a patient of dr markowitz for years, and I have always been grateful for his excellent care. He always takes the time to answer all of my questions, and he has really current data on the latest medications and treatments. I'm lucky to have him on my side.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Very unprofessional with horrible bedside manner

I saw Dr Markowitz after moving from Boston, where I saw wonderful Harvard neurologists. Dr Markowitz had his interns examine me and get all the background information, then he spent a total of 10 minutes with me. He made poor recommendations for treatment and actually had to go look up where the clinical trial is being conducted on an experimental medication (one site is the U of Penn!). He has a Napolean complex and is very arrogant -- he kept cutting me off and, as a previous poster noted, didn't make eye contact. By the end of the whole 10 minutes, he looked bored. Won't be going back - headed to Cornell!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

If you have Multiple Schlerosis, this is the doctor you need to have take care of you. He will watch you progress, help you decide which medications that are best for you. If you want to help with research by getting involved in a study, he will guide you to the right study for you. I don't think that my outcome would have been this good if I had a different doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Jerk

Found this guy to be very full of himself and ill-prepared for appointments. He appears bored most of the time until you ask more than three questions at which point he becomes irritated. This is the first review I have ever written about anything but felt the need to give a heads up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Horrible bedside manner

I saw Dr. Markowitz as a new patient with MS after moving to the area. His resident (in opthamology, not neurology) conducted the exam and obtained background information. After waiting 40 minutes, Dr. Markowitz finally came in. I realized very quickly that his resident had not briefed him on my health status. He couldn't answer any of my questions and had no opinion on available treatments, supplements, etc.Dr. Markowitz seemed very distracted and in a rush to get me out. I had previously seen a world-class MS specialist in Boston and expected a high level of care from the head of U Penn's MS Center.I will not be seeing Dr. Markowitz again. Thankfully, I found a terrific neurologist at Cornell/NYU.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Markowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Marc Dichter

    Dr. Marc Dichter

    Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Barchi

    Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Mark Novitsky Sr

    Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31