The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Mathison II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Mathison II?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Mathison II?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

I had a wonderful experience.

After an accident involving facial trauma, Dr. Mathison did a wonderful job repairing the damage. You can hardly tell any trauma took place and I owe that all to him. Dr. Mathison was very easy to talk to and explained things well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Most amazing doctor I've ever had. He saved my life and I couldn't thank him enough. My visit is always quick and his staff are all well mannered. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Mistake

Worst mistake of my life. This guy ruined my face. And now I have to either live with it or come up with money and get yet again another surgery. Not even a sorry. I hope this review makes someone turn away

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Big Mistake

He was one of the most arrogant Dr's I have ever met. His office staff in the front was extremely rude. I told my pcp if they ever sent me to someone like that again, I wouldn't be seeing him as a Dr either.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Probably one of the worst doctors i have ever been to in my life. First off the appointment took 4 hours and he was very rude and he also spoke poorly of other doctors that he knew i had seen. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Worst mistake of my life

I have been trying to find this doctor after he took of from the hospital I went to. Thank god I finally found him now I can finally contact a lawyer

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

a current patient

Dr.Matheson is a excellent physician and surgeon.he goes the extra mile to make sure the patient understand what is wrong and their treatment options.he takes the time to answer there questions and he listens to their concerns and their fears of the disease or need for surgery.I would very highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Overall, Dr. Mathison is an excellent physician. Great bedside manner, and he spent a great deal of time going over my medical condition and the various treatment options. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Mathison II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Mark Gurley

    Dr. Mark Gurley

    Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    2.8
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Leonard Brown

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    2.4
    (37)
    36
  • Dr. William Merwin Jr

    Dr. William Merwin Jr

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Knoxville, TN 0.36 mi

    2.9
    (14)
    36