Dr. Clyde Mathison II MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
I had a wonderful experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an accident involving facial trauma, Dr. Mathison did a wonderful job repairing the damage. You can hardly tell any trauma took place and I owe that all to him. Dr. Mathison was very easy to talk to and explained things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing doctor I've ever had. He saved my life and I couldn't thank him enough. My visit is always quick and his staff are all well mannered. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Mistake
Worst mistake of my life. This guy ruined my face. And now I have to either live with it or come up with money and get yet again another surgery. Not even a sorry. I hope this review makes someone turn away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Big Mistake
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was one of the most arrogant Dr's I have ever met. His office staff in the front was extremely rude. I told my pcp if they ever sent me to someone like that again, I wouldn't be seeing him as a Dr either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the worst doctors i have ever been to in my life. First off the appointment took 4 hours and he was very rude and he also spoke poorly of other doctors that he knew i had seen. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Worst mistake of my life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying to find this doctor after he took of from the hospital I went to. Thank god I finally found him now I can finally contact a lawyer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
a current patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Matheson is a excellent physician and surgeon.he goes the extra mile to make sure the patient understand what is wrong and their treatment options.he takes the time to answer there questions and he listens to their concerns and their fears of the disease or need for surgery.I would very highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, Dr. Mathison is an excellent physician. Great bedside manner, and he spent a great deal of time going over my medical condition and the various treatment options. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clyde Mathison II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.