The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Yancy Jr Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Yancy Jr?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

This was my first exposure to Northwestern as a patient. Staff at check-in were courteous and friendly. Pre-appointment scheduling was a breeze and Dr Yancy was very comprehensive in his questioning me about my background and medical history, as well as explaining anatomy and function of the heart. Would recommend him unreservedly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Dr. Yancy proves an important point about race. As a black person,he has excelled in the field of medicine and is only one of the best in the country. Does this prove anything?

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Dr. Yancy saved my husband's life.

My husband suffered from severe congestive heart failure and needed a transplant. He was dying and local heart specialist could not treat him. We traveled 300 miles to see Dr. Yancy. He personally performed most of the tests and arranged to have then all completed with as few visits as possible. His office was in contact with my husband daily until he stablized. Dr. Yancy's expertise saved my husband's life and without the transplant. Ten years later, my husband is still able to function without a transplant.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Exceptional and highly recommended

This man saved my brother's life. One memory will, NEVER be forgottwen: At 2 or 3am my brother lay in CCU and saw Dr Yancy walk by without stopping in or saying hello. Later, my brother, Pat, commented to a nurse that the doctors seemed to be neglecting or ignoring him and that he was depressed. Word of this got to Dr Yancy who "rounded up" three other doctors and all four converged in Pat's room less than 30 mins later and hugged him and told him that they loved him! I get tearful even now telling this story, but I'm here to tell you that I would lay down my life for Dr Yancy without regret. I don't know anyone that has met him that isn't in awe of him both as a doctor and as a man of decency and common sense.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Yancy Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Sherif Saadeh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Amy Gates

    Dr. Amy Gates

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Ramey Hito

    Dr. Ramey Hito

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8