ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Earle Gunn III Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Earle Gunn III?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Don't go to him if you want to request an early surgery. He'll put you in line and you might not get surgery until late afternoon, which means he'll likely not finish and bring you back for a 2nd surgery. Bummer big time. Don't think he has much respect for patient's time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time was longer than I anticipated but Dr. Gunn spent a lot of time with me and answered questions. His bedside manner was very compassionate and professional at the same time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

He is outstanding. No other words necessary

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

GREAT!!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Dr. Gunn performed my mother's surgery for breast cancer. He did an outstanding job! Not only is he extremely competent in the technical aspects of his job, his gentle and caring manner made her - and us - feel at ease from the start. He took all the time we needed to talk and get the facts of her situation and explained everything to us thoroughly. He has a very friendly way, even using a little light humor to put you at ease. We would highly recommend Dr. Gunn, and in fact, already have. Rest assured you will receive excellent care from him, and his office staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Dr Gunn has a nice office and his waiting room is very comfortable. After filling out paperwork, I waited about 10 min but I think that was because I was early. He spent a generous amount of time with me discussing my issue and giving me options. His staff was friendly. I was very satisfied with my first visit and his diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Doesn't get any better

Never having been to a surgeon or had any surgery beyond tonsillectomy as a young child, I was nervous about going to meet a surgeon. My concerns were dissipated instantly after meeting Dr. Gunn. Truly a calming force in rocky waters.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Truly Caring Surgeon

Explains in great, clear detail treatment options, procedure, follow-up care and what complications may occur.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Earle Gunn III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Steve Shirley

    Dr. Steve Shirley

    General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Ginger Justice

    General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Charles Murrah

    Dr. Charles Murrah

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    26