Dr. Colby Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Lack of communications & rudeness of his staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lacerations of 3fingers. Dr.young did operation to re attached my nerves & tendencies. I think he is excellent dr & I'm satisfied his performance but I had problems with his assistant since day 1. She's lack of communications. First off I couldn't even get hold her. I left messages but she never called me back. I had to call his office everyday to trying to get hold her then she finally answered, she has bad attitude. I do NOT RECOMMENDED this dr because of his staff or you'll stress out deal with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Excellent doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 surgeries (3 different body parts) performed by Dr. Young. He has always been professional, communicating very well my diagnoses and what I will expect after each procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Staff lacks courtesy, professionalism, manners and honesty.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
A Dr and his staff are only as good as their word and I have found Dr Young's staff to be lacking in this category. His staff is a direct reflection of him and they sorely lack in professionalism and courtesy. It's possible they show a different side to him however he should review their actions occasionally by asking patients in private their opinion of his staff. Their lying and rudeness is over the top and an extension of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great doctor!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my finger in multiple places and also lost my nail ruining the bedding of it. I went to one doctor who was horrible! I was then referred to dr young. He was great!!! He got me in and then by the next day I was having to surgery since it was time sensitive to fix the nail bedding and plus I wanted to go to support my softball team in a tournament. He was very flexible and seemed to really care about what happened. The other doctor didn't think he would be able to save my nail. I had the surgery four years ago and my finger feels great from where he reset the break and also my nail looks brand new. I also had another break and sprain of my hand and he got me in the next day. Followed all his instructions and it feels great. Great doctor! I would recommend him to everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
poor bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was rude, i felt rushed, he didn't answer my questions, and barely even examined me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor only does necessary procedures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Dr. Colby Young
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Colby Young performed surgery for my middle right hand trigger finger... then alarge amount of subdermal scar tissue immediately formed and continues to existwhere the incision was made...then Dupuytren nodules developed shortly thereafterwhere Dr.Young did the surgery... now, both of my fingers on either side of thefinger operated on are now trigger fingers...pain throughout my hand now afterusing hand for "normal" activities... pain when pressing on middle of hand now...wake up every AM now and my entire hand feels "tight"...Duputren contracture couldnow follow where the affected fingers can no longer be straightened... I hopeamputation will never be needed which is a possibility where deformities aresevere!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colby Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.