ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colby Young Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colby Young?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor!

Dr Colby young is a excellent Doctor. What is most noticeable is his bedside manner. From the first visit, throughout treatment, into surgery and after surgery, Dr Colby Young was patient and informative. I had bilateral trigger thumb. Dr Young performed the release at the same time and he did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Dr young without hesitation.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Lack of communications & rudeness of his staff

I had lacerations of 3fingers. Dr.young did operation to re attached my nerves & tendencies. I think he is excellent dr & I'm satisfied his performance but I had problems with his assistant since day 1. She's lack of communications. First off I couldn't even get hold her. I left messages but she never called me back. I had to call his office everyday to trying to get hold her then she finally answered, she has bad attitude. I do NOT RECOMMENDED this dr because of his staff or you'll stress out deal with them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Excellent doctor!!

I have had 3 surgeries (3 different body parts) performed by Dr. Young. He has always been professional, communicating very well my diagnoses and what I will expect after each procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Staff lacks courtesy, professionalism, manners and honesty.

A Dr and his staff are only as good as their word and I have found Dr Young's staff to be lacking in this category. His staff is a direct reflection of him and they sorely lack in professionalism and courtesy. It's possible they show a different side to him however he should review their actions occasionally by asking patients in private their opinion of his staff. Their lying and rudeness is over the top and an extension of this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Great doctor!!!!!

I broke my finger in multiple places and also lost my nail ruining the bedding of it. I went to one doctor who was horrible! I was then referred to dr young. He was great!!! He got me in and then by the next day I was having to surgery since it was time sensitive to fix the nail bedding and plus I wanted to go to support my softball team in a tournament. He was very flexible and seemed to really care about what happened. The other doctor didn't think he would be able to save my nail. I had the surgery four years ago and my finger feels great from where he reset the break and also my nail looks brand new. I also had another break and sprain of my hand and he got me in the next day. Followed all his instructions and it feels great. Great doctor! I would recommend him to everyone!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

poor bedside manner

he was rude, i felt rushed, he didn't answer my questions, and barely even examined me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

very good doctor only does necessary procedures

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Dr. Colby Young

Dr.Colby Young performed surgery for my middle right hand trigger finger... then alarge amount of subdermal scar tissue immediately formed and continues to existwhere the incision was made...then Dupuytren nodules developed shortly thereafterwhere Dr.Young did the surgery... now, both of my fingers on either side of thefinger operated on are now trigger fingers...pain throughout my hand now afterusing hand for "normal" activities... pain when pressing on middle of hand now...wake up every AM now and my entire hand feels "tight"...Duputren contracture couldnow follow where the affected fingers can no longer be straightened... I hopeamputation will never be needed which is a possibility where deformities aresevere!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colby Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Jedediah Jones

    Dr. Jedediah Jones

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. David Fadell

    Dr. David Fadell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Patti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.75 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    48