The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cole Flanagan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cole Flanagan?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cole Flanagan?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Amazing Dr.!!!

Dr. Flanagan has taken care of me for the past two pregnancies and he is amazing. Due to some medical issues, it is hard for me to carry a baby to full term...But, he did it! He was there every step of the way encouraging, reassuring, and making sure I had everything I needed. He is the best doctor in TYLER..get over the personality issues and make sure your baby has the best doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Great doctor

Loved having Dr. Flanagan as my doctor. I felt like my baby was in good hands and that he genuinely cared about both of our well beings. In my opinion I wouldn't listen to the negative comments. He is very polite and has a different kind of personality. But honestly what doctor isn't a little quirky? If you want a doctor that cares about you and wants the best for your baby then go to him. Just an example of how he is:: right after my son was circumsized and I could hear him crying. Dr Flanagan came out and put his arm around me and assured me he was ok. Not many doctors would do that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Scheduling is not easy and if you need to reschedule good luck! You will not get another appoinment for months. Staff was rude, I do not appreciate they talking downtown to me, I am paying. I waited 65 minutes before he saw me. I did not feel appreciated at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Rude and short

I was dispointed with the manner of his tone, attitude maybe he was having a bad day. This was my 2cd visit and the second I kind of had a feel he was rude as well. When I went to ask him a question I accidently said "Mr Cole" He stated "Its DR. COLE"I guess he is a king.m Yes I know your a Dr. GEEZ. Does not spend allot of time (in and out) Got to make as much money as possible. Very short with his answers like he has just got to get to the next patient. Maybe you shouldn't scheduled so many in one day then you can answer your patients questions. He almost came off as a lawyer. I will be changing drs. If you want a nice Dr. that will show you the time and not seemed rush that's not all about $. I would not choose him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

horrible staff. Dr is very rude and never spends time in room with me to help me with questions or concerns. Made a big deal about me needing a same-day appointment per orders from the hospital. Just overall very poor etiquette and always made me feel as if mypregnancy wasn't important enough. Will NOT be using him again for future pregnancies.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Great Doctor

Dr. Flangan has delivered 4 of my babies and has always gone out of his way to make sure I had the best care. He has great bedside manners. I wouldn't trade him for anybody else!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cole Flanagan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Tutt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. James Muse

    Dr. James Muse

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    49
  • Dr. Nicholas Luzietti

    Dr. Nicholas Luzietti

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    21