Dr. Cole Thomson MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson and staff are very professional and available . Dr. Thompson is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
just a number here with the staff, don't go if you actually need something
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
although Dr. Thomson seemed nice, the horror of dealing with the staff was unforgivable, especially Priscilla. My husband and myself tried to get colon tested. The staff never informed us what is to happen (this was our 1st test). When this did not go well, it was one problem after another. no returned telephone calls, etc. If you wanted to actually talk to the Dr. good luck. That will never happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
GREAT CHOICE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your looking for a gastro doctor that is truly concerned for your health with a super bedside manner Dr. Cole Thomson is the one. Dr. Thomson has the expertise and background needed to treat gut problems. I'm so glad I found a great doctor to treat me. Thank you Dr. Thomson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never written a review for a Dr but Dr. Thomson is special. He has treated my husband for several years now for liver problems. He has saved his life more than once. He is caring beyond meausre.. Not just a treatment and diagnosis doctor, but a caring doc. As we have gone through this he has also cared about me and our family. He is very thorough and an excellent communicator. He is now caring for others in our family with digestive problems as there is no one we could possbly trust and have conficence in as we do with him. May God bless Dr. Thomson. And his current nurse is the best he has ever had with great follow through and attention to all details. Plus just a really nice person. Seems like a great partnership to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Thomson. Not only does he know his stuff (he has a phD as well as an MD) but he has a really nice caring manner. My mother loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Scam
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a colonoscopy and he found a polyp and removed it and then went back in to do another biopsy. he then charged me double for having to go in there twice. I'm guessing they have an open checkbook to charge you whatever they want. I will not go back.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgeable, very caring.

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cole Thomson, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.