The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colene Calo Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colene Calo?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

An excellent dermatologist

Dr. Calo is excellent. She listens to your concerns, asks great questions, explains herself thoroughly, gives you her diagnosis/opinion and considers what her patient has to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

The Best!

Excellent Dr. The Best In Vero!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

The BEST

Dr. Calo has been my dermo since I was 12. She is a very nice person and you know that she cares about you by the way she treats you. I used to get teased at school for skin problems, but she took care of them, and I'm a happier person because of her. I would reccommend her for everyone. She's the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

The best in every respect

Have gone to Dr. Calo for at least 8 years - she's an excellent doctor and diagnosed some major health problems myinternist missed by what was happening on my skin! I've NEVER had any billing problems of any kind. Can't recommend her highly enough - don't hesitate to use her services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Best bedside manner ever.

The staff was very friendly, I felt comfortable immediately. I was taken to the exam room for a full skin check. It was the first one, so I was uneasy, but the assistant explained what to expect and gave me a cloth gown and warm beach towel to cover up with. WAY better than at the gynos. Dr. Calo asked if I had any concerns, she took her time examining my skin and gave me advice on skin care. She wasn't rushed and I'm happy my family referred me her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

THe skies are blue in Saint Clair Shores

This dermo office was GREAT!! The staff there was very professional and compassionate about what my needs were. Dr. Calo was probably the most sincere doctor I have ever gone to and I will never stop being one of her patients. I recommend Blue Skies Dermatology to anyone who asks, especially women. A male doctor just doesn't understand what a woman is going through when we are getting older...but Dr. Calo DOES!!!! She treats you the same way she would want to be treated. She's great and her staff are all family, so when I go there I feel as though I am part of their family as well!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colene Calo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr Larry Landsman

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL

    4.0
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Scott Podnos

    Dr. Scott Podnos

    Dermatology

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Lise Brown

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    14