Dr. Colette Dominique MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 142 patient ratings
  • 104 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

104 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Dominque since 2005 and she delivered 2 out of my 3 children. Yes the wait times can be longer than usual, but she has every patients interest in mind. Her staff is great and I value her expertise. Also the web portal is very user friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dominique is amazing! Shes been my doctor for both my boys and now with my baby girl! She always makes me feel comfortable and answers all my questions and concerns. I would strongly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
OB/GYN Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been visiting Dr. Dominique for 8 years now. I had my first child under her care and am now pregnant with my second also under her care. She makes you feel comfortable. She is very easy to talk to and very open to any questions/concerns. She is great at explaining things and making it easy to understand. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second time coming with Dr. Dominique for my pregnancy. I really liked her and she is very nice. I feel very comfortable around her and any question I have she answers it. The staff is also very nice and welcoming every time I come. I would definitely keep coming back to her and will refer her to my friends. I am very happy she is my OBGYN. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr. Colette Dominique
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colette Dominique is a great doctor! Although she was on a tight schedule, she allowed me to sit with a lengthy list of questions that I had for her. She's very thorough with her answers and explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is actually less than 5 minutes. The office staff is always kind and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dominique is an Excellent doctor. She is very detailed orientated and follows through greatly. I would refer her to anyone needing an OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Second Time Around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Dominique was so good now that I am pregnant with my second child I had to come back. The staff is nice and friendly at all times. My visits are in and out which is amazing for me since I have a six year old daughter. I would absolutely refer any expecting mom to pay Dr. Dominique a visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Stay away from this provider
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with this provider, she doesn't give you information on questions but just hands you pamphlets to go read at home , was not patient to listen to my baby's heart rate and just gave me a number , I don't think she knew I am a medical provider as well, found this to be unethical, she is also very defensive when asked questions, I would not recommend hey at all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Review: Dr. Collette
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collette is a good doctor, she is informative for the most part and nice. I think that she believes I should know what questions to ask when I'm there, but I don't. It would be better if she just tells me what I should expect during each stage of my pregnancy. This is my first time being pregnant. My mom tries to tells me things, but she can't tell me everthing that I feel. I would like to hear, "Your baby is this size, and these things are developing and what meds. I should be taking like, Iron and if I'm taking prenatal vitamins". Overall she is a good doctor. She actually delivered my sister's son, so I feel confident she knows what she's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
1st time mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my 1st time being a mom and I choice Dr. Dominique because of her reviews I read. She has been great with answering any questions that I have. I have been having a great experience with her and I can't wait to meet my baby girl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her, I was really wanting Dr. Freeman but she wasn't available, I'm actually happy that she wasn't. Dr. Dominique is straight-forward and blunt, like me, so it was a perfect match. If you can't handle a direct approach I wouldn't go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colette Dominique, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Hanson

26 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Enggano

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Livingston

17 years experience

4.8 of 5