Dr. Colette Salm-Schmid MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salm-Schmid is simply exceptional. I had been under the care of another local breast specialist and he said I did not need to be tested for BRCA. One visit to Dr. Salm-Schmid and made a referral to genetics on my behalf. Being young nobody wants to go down that path, but obtaining information that can be lifesaving is key. She advocated for me, she believed in me and was so positive I could get through surgery, even when I was so terrified and didn't know if I could do it. She helped me reduce my risk, a decision I am proud of. She cares deeply about your health and I felt like she cared about me like I was her own daughter. Bless her for advocating for me when others didn't and were given the same information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I prefer followup visits by the Dr not her assistant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent at explaining diagnosis and treatment plans. Spends more than adequate time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore this doctor, she's so kind and understanding and caring too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend dr Schmidt to all. Wonderful bedside manner!,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. is very kind ,reassuring, and thorough in her discussions with her patients. I'd like all my doctors to be so easy to understand and to be so willing to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Filthy St. Mary's, Bad Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the most condescending and arrogant doctors I have ever met. She does not take women's health seriously nor do her nurse prac. colleagues like Lynette Clancy. The facility is extremely old and dirty, with filthy carpet on the floors and it is just surprising these people work in the medical field. The people there are more intent on gossiping than helping others (their job), and then putting incorrect information in their health records (YOUR medical records). Do not recommend this doctor or St. Mary's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salm-Schmid is a wonderful, caring doctor. She takes her time to full explain everything, writing everything down for you to give you to take home. She and her staff are compassionate. Dr. Salm-Schmid is up on the latest research and new techniques.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To say I was very happy with Dr. Schmid would be an understatement. Her staff made me feel comfortable from the time I spoke with them on the phone to set up my appointment. Upon arrival they continued to make me comfortable and welcomed as a new patient. When I met Dr. she was warm and gracious. She has a lovely sense of humor, a bedside manner that other physicians could take lessons from and she listened. That was the most important factor to me. She listened and we went from there. I would recommend her to any woman as a specialist in her field. We need more doctors just like her in the field of medicine for women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Salm-Schmid throughout my breast cancer surgery/treatment and follow-up appointments. There aren't too many surgeons with her caring attitude. If you are looking for a specialist in breast cancer, Dr. Salm-Schmid is the only doctor I'd recommend. She does her research, is caring, and her staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced a more caring, dedicated and knowledgeable doctor in myentire 60 years. She saved my life and cared for me like I was family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Business owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Colette as she is very professional but has the sweetiest bed side manner imagineable. She made my breast cancer ordeal quite pleasant. I would not hesitate to go back to her again if I had another tumor develope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colette Salm-Schmid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Luedtke

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ellison

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Janitch

22 years experience

4.5 of 5