ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colin Howden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colin Howden?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colin Howden?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

HE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE. HE CUTS YOU OFF WHEN YOUR TRYING TO EXPLAIN YOUR CONDITION. HE WILL DIAGONSE YOU WITH BLOOD WORK OR RUNNING TEST. THE ABSOLUTE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET IN MY LIFE

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Mixed Feelings

Dr. Howden has an awesome bedside manner and took time with me the first visit. After ordering one test (which his nurse told me was normal via phone call that I placed) I never saw him again because they didn't recommend ANY follow up. So that one test was normal but I was still having symptoms and then the prognosis was do nothing? I switched hospital systems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Don't risk your health with Dr. Howden.

After a colonoscopy and endoscopy I never heard from him, I was instructed to call his nurse who only told me that my results were negative. She brushed me off when I informed her that I was still had abdominal pain did not even offer a follow up appointment to see what was wroing with me. Go to another doctor don't waist your time and risk your health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

great Doctor

No other way to say this then to say that he is a great doctor and human being. He knows what he is doing and always rules out everything to confirm what you have. very patient and non judgemental. Great guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colin Howden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Joseph Fisher Jr

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. James Bailey

    Dr. James Bailey

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Laura Carbone

    Dr. Laura Carbone

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28