ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colin Howden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colin Howden?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

HE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE. HE CUTS YOU OFF WHEN YOUR TRYING TO EXPLAIN YOUR CONDITION. HE WILL DIAGONSE YOU WITH BLOOD WORK OR RUNNING TEST. THE ABSOLUTE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET IN MY LIFE

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mixed Feelings

Posted on October 12th, 2013

Dr. Howden has an awesome bedside manner and took time with me the first visit. After ordering one test (which his nurse told me was normal via phone call that I placed) I never saw him again because they didn't recommend ANY follow up. So that one test was normal but I was still having symptoms and then the prognosis was do nothing? I switched hospital systems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't risk your health with Dr. Howden.

Posted on March 25th, 2013

After a colonoscopy and endoscopy I never heard from him, I was instructed to call his nurse who only told me that my results were negative. She brushed me off when I informed her that I was still had abdominal pain did not even offer a follow up appointment to see what was wroing with me. Go to another doctor don't waist your time and risk your health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2011

No other way to say this then to say that he is a great doctor and human being. He knows what he is doing and always rules out everything to confirm what you have. very patient and non judgemental. Great guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colin Howden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.