Dr. Colin Looney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Looney and his nurse Steph have been incredible throughout a very mysterious, atraumatic injury. Although it wasn't a clearly defined procedure, I put my trust in Dr. Looney for the procedure, in many ways because he went well above and beyond his responsibilities a surgeon typically has to his patient. He spent an extensive amount of time talking to me, analyzing images with other physicians, and coming up with a forward plan of action. Although I am just over two weeks post-op, I can say with the utmost confidence that you won't find a better hip surgeon in Tennessee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
a fine doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful human being great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Great DR, bad assistance from main nurse.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looney was really great. Good and knowledgeable. Made me feel comfortable. However the main Nurse Lady that came in to see me first, was rude and obnoxious. She asked me to point to the place where the pain was. I tried telling her it was radiant and wasn't isolated. She got mad and said, "I'm gonna ask you again". So I replied the same message. That it was all over a 8 inch area. And she got really mad. Talking down to me and making me look at her as she demonstrated how to use a finger to point. Finally she walked out with a really bad attitude. I almost walked out to find another doctor. Then I met Looney and he was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great professional and understanding Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Great Ortho Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Looney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Avoid!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to perform surgery that was not needed, and failed to explain reasoning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Looney is a great doctor, with great credentials. I was referred due to a total biceps rupture. As I "thought it might get better", I had not sought treatment for 7 months after my injury, so Dr. Looney had to replace my atrophied tendons with an Achilles heel from a cadaver donor (Ewww!) It has been two years and all has gone well as it can (I sometimes get some minor discomfort when doing certain twisting motions, or holding heavy items for a long time, but that was something I was told may occur). The best part is I have my strength back, as well as my marksmanship, and I don't have a "Popeye" looking biceps. My flexibility is 100%. THANKS DR. LOONEY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was wonderful, great bedside manor and surgeon as well, I have had no complications from my knee surgery that was done 2 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
rude
Wait time
30 minutes
The nurse acted like she was going to fall over dead at any moment, was totally rude to me. The doctor told me I should not be on social security disability, but working (I'm 61, severe scoliosis and diabetic and rheumatoid arthritis). I worked many years before I couldn't anymore. He didn't fix the labral tear I was sent there for. Said it would heal by itself.Still in pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Unbelieveable how well everything went
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on my left knee to repair a torn meniscus. It was my first surgery so I was scared. Two weeks later I am better than new. There was almost no pain, no scaring and I am starting to resume normal exercising. Unbelievable how well everything went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Dr. Looney excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recomend DR Loony and the Vanderbilt Bone and Joint Clinic. The office staff is kind and professional. I have never had a problem getting an appointment when I needed one. As far as Dr Looney, he has replaced my Hip and done two knee surgeries. He has great bedside manner and he actually cares about you. He even gave me his personal cell number after my surgeries in case I had any problems. He is Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On Feb 18, my son broke his leg playing basketball, it was a open fracture, which required emergency surgery. Dr. Looney was called in to perform the operation, and he would very soon there after become our hero. One of my fears was that my son would not be able to walk across the stage to receive his diploma. Dr. Looney promised that he would walk again by graduation and that he would have him back on the court again. On May 22, my son walked across the stage at graduation, and I know that one day soon I will watch him play basketball again. We are so truly grateful to Dr. Looney for rebuilding my son's leg. He is professional and kind, he also has a great bedside manner with his patients. He even called between our appointments just to be sure that everything was going well with his leg. A very special thank you to Dr. Looney and all the staff at the Bone and Joint Clinic. They are a special group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colin Looney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Parsons

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mcnamara

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Scott

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor