Dr. Colin Mackenzie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 33 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. MacKenzie for 2 years. Since then, I have been able to kick my opioid addiction successfully. Dr. MacKenzie does insist I follow up in a timely manner but I think that's important so I don't mind. He's concerned and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
He's the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacKenzie's knowledge, insight and gentle manner helped me recover from a extreme case of bulimia that I had for thirty four years. He did not give up on me as at times I wanted to give up on myself. He does not overprescribe meds or carelessly prescribe them. He does not jump on the severe mental illness bandwagon and make a quick diagnosis which may turn out to be wrong as in the case of so many psychiatrists. He cares and is a tremendous asset in this field. He is simply wonderful and I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Great Experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackenzie was knowledgeable and spent the time needed to property diagnose and discuss the treatment options. Would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Sincere, seems to really care about me.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacKenzie is a good listener. He seems like he cares. And he's helping me a lot with anxiety and depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
excellent psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacKenzie quietly listens and diagnosis without drama. He's just a darned good doctor. It's easy to get an appointment and I would highly recommend him. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's really easy to get an appointment. Dr. MacKenzie has a website to use to message him and schedule appointments that is super manageable. His office administrator is very polite and quick to call back. Dr. MacKenzie is excellent at diagnosing and prescribing medication that helps A LOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
VERY VERY GOOD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait a couple of weeks for the first appointment but that was shorter than all the other doctors I called. I like being able to message the doctor through his website and he really seems to care about me and spent a lot of time the first appointment with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Electronic Rip Off
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He charged me $100 for an 8 minute phone call he returned because I called reporting side effects of a new medicine and how to handle it. I wait every time to see him and he requires patients to schedule their own appointments online and you wait weeks to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Experience. Professional, thoughtful, friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacKenzie has his own website that he uses to schedule appointments. You can pick your own appointment and I really like the convenience of that. Calls are returned quickly. Dr. MacKenzie is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor, very caring and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colin Mackenzie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Janet Miles

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brent Menninger

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Davis

21 years experience

5.0 of 5