inactive

Dr. Colleen Crandell DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Endicott, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
new patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to the area and had heard only good things about Dr. Crandell. She was very kind and caring. She spent a lot of time with me making me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, immature and unprofessional! Don't even think about questioning her as she'll get defensive, tell you to go somewhere else if you want and then turn around walking out of the room slamming the door behind her! And she owns the business!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Unsatisified
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this practice because there are no quality groups around....bad experience all around, I will gladly drive to Syracuse to get proper care from a group that actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Run, dont walk, from this practice! !
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait time, misdiagnosed, expensive, a waste all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
phenomenal service for me and my son
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment for my infant son to get in with Dr. Crandell as he had some rashes and other skin concerns. When we got there, we were able to get in promptly and not only did she help my son, but she helped me out of the kindness of her heart as well! She is a fantastic doctor that truly cares and you dont find much of that anymore. I would recommend Dr. Crandell to anyone who wants a doctor who isn't rushed and actually cares about wellness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
DR. CRANDELL THE BEST DOC. I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A DERMATOLOGIST AS I WASNT SURE OF THE REASONS TO DO SO BUT I HEARD ABOUT HER ON THE NEWS AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT. SHE WAS PHENOMENAL AND ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. ALSO, SHE GENUINELY CARES FOR ME AND SPENT THE TIME NECESSARY TO GET TO KNOW ME AND MY CONDITION. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Dr. Crandell and Southern Tier Dermatology is FANTASTIC!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a dermatologist but I had the BEST experience of any medical doctor I have ever been to going to Dr. Crandell. Staff was friendly, waiting time minimal, and everyone was very attentive to my needs. For 30 years I didn't even know my own options to go to a dermatologist as opposed to a primary care physician. Dr. Crandell treated me like a person that she cared about and diagnosed something that had been misdiagnosed elsewhere. GREAT experience that I can't say enough good things about on all sides!! :)

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Make your appointment so that you do not have to rush off to something else as you may wait for a bit past the time of your appointment. This is because Dr. Crandell takes her time and does not rush patient visits. So you can expect the same time and care devoted to you when you get in to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Crandell has a great personality and is most informative regardingany questions that arise. I would recomend her highly. In addition,the staff is most accomadating and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colleen Crandell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Endicott, NY.