ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colleen Murphy Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colleen Murphy?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Inexperience and Overcharing

First words upon greeting me as a new patient 'I'm the last person you want to see'. Her self deprecating humour and her unwillingness to look me in the eye as she was talking about my diagnosis did not inspire the kind of trust needed to embark on a journey of surgery for bc. No follow up calls afterwards either. Then got her 1 hour consult bill for $750, along with a bill for the 1 hour consult with the MO doctor for $650. This was outrageous compared to the 1 hour consult bill for $133 I received for another local BC surgeon who was way more experienced than Dr. Murphy (22years vs Murphy's 10), and who was much better at conveying scary information and going through all of the options, and who took her time in explaining things while looking me in the eye. Won't be trusting Dr. Murphy with my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Excellent, caring woman with a and exceptional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

DR. COLLEEN D. MURPHY, M.D. IS ONE OF THE FINEST SURGEONS IN THE U.S.A.!

Dr. Colleen D. Murphy, M.D. is one of the most highly skilled, competent, most thoroughly trained, efficient, kind and personable medical doctors that I know! Although she is petite, packed into her diminutive frame is a surgeon that works with incredible skill and expertise! In my opinion, she is one of the most meticulous, well-trained breast surgeons in the entire country. In addition, Dr. Murphy has assembled a competent staff who provide her patients with the best of care in regards to scheduling, gathering information for you prior to your scheduled surgery, billing your insurance company and upbeat, personable and positive. I feel particularly blessed to have had Dr. Colleen D. Murphy as MY surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Murphy

I found Dr. Murphy and her staff to be very warm and caring. Dr. Murphy takes all the time you need to answer any questions you might have, and makes sure you understand all of the options available in your situation. She is obviously very knowledgable in the breast cancer and breast surgery arena, but is very relatable when sharing information. Her surgical abilities impressed me, but more importantly impressed even my very, very picky plastic surgeon! I highly recommend Dr. Murphy to any woman who requires breast surgery and information about treatment options. I always felt I was in good hands when I was in her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

DR. COLLEEN MURPHY IS AN OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN AND A PHENOMENAL PERSON!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

I have never experienced a doctor's office quite like Dr. Murphy's. Dr. Murphy and her staff are extremely personable, professional, and caring. I never have to wait and am extremely confident about the care i recieve there. There is a world of difference between a breast specialist and just a regular general surgeon. I recommend her - HANDS DOWN!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colleen Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.

  • Dr. David Mathes

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lone Tree, CO 0 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Matthew Metz

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Parker, CO 2.64 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. Sidney Eisenbaum

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Parker, CO 2.99 mi

    51