Overall Review

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Terrible experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly at a doctor's office in my life. Dr. Foos and her nurse practitioner were not only cold and condescending, they totally misdiagnosed me. After being treated like the scum of the earth in her office and being prescribed the wrong medication, Dr. Foos showed zero courtesy to me in other capacities. I originally chose her because I wanted a female OBGYN in the area with good credentials. I realize now that this criteria I originally had in mind tells one nothing about the quality of care you will receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was and am still not happy here and will be moving my care elsewhere I feel that my situation was not taken seriously and am not satisfied with the care that has been given to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Worst physician ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foos berates her patients. Instead of trying to establish a good rapport with her patients and emphasizing the physician-patient relationship in healthcare decision-making, she prefers a paternalistic approach and really does not seem to value or even care about her patients' input. Be very skeptical of the positive reviews. Avoid like the plague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Rude and miserable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly disrespectful. Worst bedside manner I've ever seen in a physician. Has definite God complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Foos since I decided that I was ready to have children, but my previous gynecologist didn't do obstetrics anymore. A friend recommended Dr. Foos to me since I wanted a female OBGYN. She provided prenatal care for both of my children, but for different reasons was not the doctor to deliver my children. Once my husband and I decided we were done having children and I had some complications with my monthly period, Dr. Foos recommended that I have the NovaSure procedure to help with my monthly periods. I had that done during the summer of 2014 and after several months, I am happy to report that I am part of the 30% that do not have a monthly period after having the NovaSure procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Foos for all OBGYN needs and the NovaSure procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Best of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foos and her staff are excellent. I had a hysterectomy and Dr. Foos was wonderful! When I was discharged from the hospital, her staff called to see how I was doing. Whenever I had a question about anything they never make me feel uncomfortable or embarrassed. They are easy to talk to and take all the time they need to with me. I feel blessed to have gone to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Poor Bedside Manner and Not Very Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foos has a very poor bedside manner. She does not listen well, and often appears to have a preconceived notion about the reason for a visit. She appears to have some control issues, and in my experience, she can make patients feel very disrespected. For example, she has repeatedly berated me for smoking a couple packs of cigarettes a few years ago. I could offer many more examples of how disrespectul she has been, but feel that it is not appropriate to provide too much detail in a public forum. Also, she recently provided a very questionable diagnosis on the basis of 1 test. She appeared to rush to judgment, and calls to her office for further guidance have been unreturned. For all of these reasons, I cannot recommend her as a compassionate or thorough care provider of women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Rude and unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could hear her mocking an elderly patient in hall with staff. HIPAA violation+highly disrespectful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Looking elsewhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to Dr Foos for a preconception appointment to ask some basic questions and she seemed completely inconvenienced with me being there. Not the bedside manner I was hoping for in an OB/GYN. I didn't even ask her everything I wanted to because she made me feel so awkward and stupid. I will be seeking another doctor immediately. A complete waste of a $35 copay,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Simply the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foos and her staff are simply wonderful. They always go above and beyond for their patients. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had many difficulties with my pregnancies. Dr. Foos always took as much time as she needed with me. She explains things easily for my to understand. Her staff is excellent. They are courteous and always answer the phone right away when I call. The billing is wonderful too. My insurance gave me some issues and the billing person took care of everything for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colleen Foos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. George Robie

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Long

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anne Manning

30 years experience

5.0 of 5