inactive

Colleen N Hawthorne MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Great Dr...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her support and clarity on your issues. She really helped with progressing with my depression and grief. I would recommend her for anyone going through mental health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was diagnosed with a mental illness. Dr. Hawthorne was very helpful in explaining treatment options as well as the side effects of medicines that had been prescribed by other doctors. I am a physician, but I was completely in the dark about the process of dealing with mental illness. Dr. Hawthorne spent time explaining this and as a result, I have my daughter back. She is a caring, compassionate physician with a calm, reassuring demeanor. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Fabulous Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially heard about Dr. Hawthorne from a friend. I was skeptical and a little scared when I went to her but she was extremely kind and caring in her approach. It almost felt like she was family and my embarrassment was quickly put to rest. She was able to quickly diagnose the problem and prescribe a treatment plan. Turns out that she was very correct and effective for me. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing psychiatric treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience.Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with the treatment services received from Dr. Hawthorne. The care, concern, and compassion demonstrated, is genuine. Her knowledge, cultural competence and professionalism sets her apart from other providers. She is a Dr. I can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawthornes expertise has proven invaluable to me and my family. As a consummate professional, she is a thoughtful, compassionate, and knowledge physician who has demonstrated care and concern for my mental well being. Without reservation, I have recommended her to family, friends, and colleagues, several of whom have benefited tremendously from her services. Among the qualities I find most endearing are her communication skills and accessibility, especially on short notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Looks at the full picture
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In adddition to her extensive medical training Dr Hawthorne has always taken the time to understand the social and cultural context of her patients. In addition to serving her patients she was worked diligently to improve behavioural health within her broader community. Her advice and counsel to me has been insightful and incredibly helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawthorne is insightful, informed and compassionate. she truly is a gifted praticitioner, who cures, not simply treats symptoms. she directs patients to wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Phenomenal psychiatry treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience with Dr. Hawthorne was excellent. She was very caring and listened to me. She took as much time as needed to explain medical terminology and prescriptions. She is one of the best physicians I've ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Hawthorne to anyone who has psychiatry needs. Superb physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible physician, horrible skills, horrible knowledge, horrible bedside manners, horrible, horrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Frankly, she is the one who needs psychiatric help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No