Dr. Colleen Root MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
DISMISSIVE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OVERALL RATING IS 0 AT BEST. TRULY HAS THE WORST BEDSIDE MANNER EVER!!! THE DOCTORS ARE SUPPOSE TO BE IN THE BUSINESS OF CARING. IT GOES TO SHOW THAT IT DOESN'T MATTER THAT YOU ARE A DOCTOR BUT THAT YOU CARE FOR YOUR PATIENTS. CLEARLY THIS IS SOMETHING SHE DIDN'T LEARN IN SCHOOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Dr. Colleen Root
Wait time
10 minutes
She is a very patient and caring doctor and always answers all my questions. I have been with her for seven years now and refer all my new employees and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
NOT MAKING THE CONNECTION
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO, DUE TO INSURANCE CHANGES,I WAS FORCED TO GIVE UP MY DR WHO I LOVED. I WAS RECOMMENDED TO DR ROOT. FROM THE FIRST VISIT I FELT A COLDNESS FROM HER THAT REALLY PUT ME OFF. IN SUBSEQUENT VISITS IT HAS ONLY GOTTEN WORSE. SHE APPEARS NOT TO LISTEN TO ANYTHING THAT I MUST SAY THAT THERE IS NO INDICATION THAT SHE HAS EVEN THE TINIEST BIT OF RESPECT FOR ME AS A PATIENT AN PERSON. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS WOMAN TO A STRANGER MUCH LESS SOMEONE THAT I KNOW AND CARE ABOUT.IF I COULD RATE HER BEDSIDE MANNER ANY LOWER THAN POOR, I MOST CERTAINLY WOULD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Poor bedside manner...rude...does not listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Root is great at diagnosing Strep Throat and ear infections. When it comes to anything remotely complex, she does not take it seriously.She has no personality, other than the occasional rudeness.I do not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Felt Confident with Dr Roots Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome caring doctor & very thorough. Was feeling much better just knowing my issue was resolvable!!!! Excellent doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impersonal and ignorant of recent FSA reimbursement changes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Root is caring and thorough. I cannot say enough kind words about her. She has been my doctor for several years now and I am so happy that I found her. I can easily get in to see her and don't wait a long time in the waiting room. She has been wonderful helping me find the right type of specialty doctor when I have had a specialized need. I highly recommend her as a doctor and she is also a great soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Colleen Root, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Roya Mojarrad

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Surber

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Terry Layman

19 years experience

4.5 of 5