ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colleen Root Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colleen Root?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

DISMISSIVE

OVERALL RATING IS 0 AT BEST. TRULY HAS THE WORST BEDSIDE MANNER EVER!!! THE DOCTORS ARE SUPPOSE TO BE IN THE BUSINESS OF CARING. IT GOES TO SHOW THAT IT DOESN'T MATTER THAT YOU ARE A DOCTOR BUT THAT YOU CARE FOR YOUR PATIENTS. CLEARLY THIS IS SOMETHING SHE DIDN'T LEARN IN SCHOOL.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr. Colleen Root

She is a very patient and caring doctor and always answers all my questions. I have been with her for seven years now and refer all my new employees and friends to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

NOT MAKING THE CONNECTION

A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO, DUE TO INSURANCE CHANGES,I WAS FORCED TO GIVE UP MY DR WHO I LOVED. I WAS RECOMMENDED TO DR ROOT. FROM THE FIRST VISIT I FELT A COLDNESS FROM HER THAT REALLY PUT ME OFF. IN SUBSEQUENT VISITS IT HAS ONLY GOTTEN WORSE. SHE APPEARS NOT TO LISTEN TO ANYTHING THAT I MUST SAY THAT THERE IS NO INDICATION THAT SHE HAS EVEN THE TINIEST BIT OF RESPECT FOR ME AS A PATIENT AN PERSON. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS WOMAN TO A STRANGER MUCH LESS SOMEONE THAT I KNOW AND CARE ABOUT.IF I COULD RATE HER BEDSIDE MANNER ANY LOWER THAN POOR, I MOST CERTAINLY WOULD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Poor bedside manner...rude...does not listen

Dr. Root is great at diagnosing Strep Throat and ear infections. When it comes to anything remotely complex, she does not take it seriously.She has no personality, other than the occasional rudeness.I do not recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Felt Confident with Dr Roots Diagnosis

Awesome caring doctor & very thorough. Was feeling much better just knowing my issue was resolvable!!!! Excellent doctor !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Impersonal and ignorant of recent FSA reimbursement changes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr Root is caring and thorough. I cannot say enough kind words about her. She has been my doctor for several years now and I am so happy that I found her. I can easily get in to see her and don't wait a long time in the waiting room. She has been wonderful helping me find the right type of specialty doctor when I have had a specialized need. I highly recommend her as a doctor and she is also a great soul.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colleen Root is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.

  • Dr. Matthew Phillips

    Family Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Roya Mojarrad

    Dr. Roya Mojarrad

    Family Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0 mi

    3.5
    (30)
  • Dr. Sarah Surber

    Family Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0 mi