Colleen Walker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
A+++
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and caring. Worth waiting to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Julie the nurse is excellent. The schedulers mess appointments up on a regular basis. Expect to be on hold for a long time. Never heard of a doctor who doesn't go to the hospital to check on patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
She is Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting no results from my former doctor, I made an appt. with Dr. Walker. She immediately began asking all the right questions, did blood work, prescribed medicine, ordered two tests and began scheduling an appt. with a specialist. I was home less than two hours when they called to give me all test/ appt. days and times. She is compassionate, wants to help you and will do whatever is needed to accomplish this. Granted, this was my first visit, but I was totally impressed with her knowledge and desire to resolve my problems. I feel confident I've found the right doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Automated Phone Answering..YUCK!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
The telephone system is automated. Can be very difficult to get through to ask a question or get clarification. But Dr. Walker is the best. I know she has no control over the phones in the office. So I willingly accept the frustration of having to deal with the "press #1 if you need a prescription fill" et. al. She is definitely worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in to get a check up and she didn't check my ears or throat. I was disappointed with that. Most other doctors check that for sure. She seemed to want to talk about the weather and everything besides medical. not sure if I cared much for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommed Dr. Colleen Walker. She has a very friendly and down to earth bedside manner. She's attentive to listening to your medical issues and responds with all possible options of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She thoroughly explained different texts and whether or not she would recommend getting them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Colleen Walker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.