Overall Review

2.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 2.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know anyone that enjoys going to a physician's office for an appointment or treatment, but the staff at Dr. Udall's office (Paragon Medical Associates) is top shelf and they do a masterful job in handling appointments, paperwork and treatment. Dr. Udall spends as much time as needed when going over a diagnosis or lab work with his patients as does his excellent Nurse Practitioner Deborah Robertson. His front office staff is very knowledgeable in what insurance programs consist of and there are no nicer and congenial people in this vicinity. They have their own lab and they are also the best and very educated.. I appreciate everything this practice stands for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Inappropriate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so uncomfortable with a doctors bahavior. During my appointment he adjusted himself multiple times and stared off into space while I talked. I asked his nurse about this when she came back in and she was aloof and said " It happens often" and laughed! I asked to speak to the manager and he/she refused! I will never go back! I should have read his reviews first but I was unaware these sites were out until I shared my experience with a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exc. at explaining things and very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Not a great first impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office were so rude. The staff seems miserable. The doctor was late but I could hear him talking about personal things in the hallway. He gave off a creepy vibe when he came in and didn't listen at all to what I had going on. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acted as if he was on drugs! He adjusted his crotch twice in front of me then went on a tangent about Banner Hospital. I wasn't there to hear his anger problems or see his genital problems, I was there for an infection on my toenail. The front office leaves nothing to be desired. They are the rudest most inappropriate staff I have ever encountered. I left 4 messages for the office manager Marcia and she is about as clueless as they come. To boot, I received a bill for a copay that I already paid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
I have never seen either doctor but have seen Deborah Robertson several times. A few years ago I had shingles that went into my eye. She was very good about getting me to an eye doctor that day. A few months later, I made an appointment to see her about general pain where the shingles had been, and she was so rude and said when she walked in "so what's wrong now"? Like she was put out that I had come. This past week, I visited her for a lingering cough and sore throat. Had a chest x-ray done and never heard back. I had to call back three times to get the results. Her assistant told me the results, which I had questions and didn't understand and asked for Deborah to call me back. I have left several messages and still no call back. The front office is horrible!!! They sound like a bunch of 5 year olds...ridiculous!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Question
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found out my mom was addicted to Vicodin because she had seen this guy for depression. After she tried to overdose she went into treatment. We found out that Vicodin is not used for depression and it is addictive! Does anyone know what we should do or who to contact to report this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Misdiagnosed my mother - she passed yesterday
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother died yesterday of a tumor that he diagnosed as migraines. He never once did testing and in two years only saw her once but called medicine in every time she tried to get a appointment. I called two weeks ago about her having hallucinations and never got a call back. I tried the nurse who said she has left several messages for him. I tried the manager was told twice she was on vacation. Negligence. Pure negligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
4 TIMES HE HAS CANCELLED MY APPOINTMENT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NOW HAD 4 APPOINTMENTS CANCELLED BECAUSE DR UDALL IS UNAVAILABLE! THEY CHARGE YOU IF YOU DON'T COME FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT THOUGH. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND FIND A DOCTOR WHO CARES ABOUT YOU. THIS GUY DOESNT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Udall is genuine. He always seems to care. Not a long wait time. He's reasonable about managing my type I diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Don't Go to Dr. Udall
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Udall...what can I say? very bad experience--office staff (not the nurse or DR.) gave a diagnoses over the phone (cancer) got 2nd opinion--was not cancer. Office staff is rude and un-professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a severe neurological infection and saw Udall to get some medical help. His recommendation for the swelling in my ankles? Take 4 Ibuprofen 3 times a day for two weeks and see what happens. A worthless diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Collin Udall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Labban

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Griner

34 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Jordan

35 years experience

4.3 of 5