ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Comron Maleki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Comron Maleki?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Comron Maleki?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Dr. Maleki is the best. I wouldn't go to anyone else. Excellent doctor, wonderful staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

I began seeing Dr. Maleki after a melanoma was discovered by my primary physician, I have continued seeing him since, about 14 years. He is excellent and his office is friendly and efficient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2013

nice but could do more

Dr.Maleki won't do a pre-authorization paperwork with my insurance because he "doesn't have time". It will cost me hundreds more for my prescription, when all he has to do is fill out paperwork for a pre-auth to save me money. I'm sorry to say that I'll be going back to my previous dermatologist who can take the time to do insurance paperwork as necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

This Dr. is courteous, kind, amazing bedside manner. I'd send my mom to Dr. Maleki. Just the calmest most unflappable demeanor. I was in a panic seeing him about my hpv on my rectum, (thanks to a less than honest ex girlfriend) but he was calm. He even entered the office with the nitro, pretty much figuring correctly that if I was going to see him, it was obviously going to need cryo. The cryo was quick, painful the first time (second time I laughed) and the podoflox was applied. I was out of there in less than fifteen minutes, with a prescription to take if things got worse. They got better. I can't tell you how relieved I am to have a great doctor that is calm and kind and not panicky. It helped me stay calm and deal with my recovery. The office is an hour from LA, but when you have life to think about and you need to de-stress, the PCH to the Malibu canyon (itunes chill playlist the whole way) is worth it. Just the thing to relax before you see a great Doctor. Skip the walk in clinics and see this physician. He's even in my insurance network! Amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Love this Doctor!

I was very nervous and Dr Maleki made me feel at ease. I had to have a surgical procedure done and asked him a million questions during it. He was not bothered by me asking "what he was doing now" -- throughout the entire thing. Although very professional, I also found him open to laughing along with me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Puts you at ease

Dr. Melaki is a very calming influence on me when I have to see him which is wonderful as I am very doctor-phobic. Not only is he knowledgeable but he has a calm demeanor and a gentle, positive manner. And his surgical skills are excellent with very little scarring! He takes pride in his work. He's one of the best in my book!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

James Campbell

I have been a patient of Dr. Maleki's for nearly 20 years and believe I owe him my life for diagnosing and treating many pre-cancerous moles over the years. I also send my wife and daughters for yearly exams and we all believe he is a wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Comron Maleki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Bodnar

    Dr. Michael Bodnar

    Dermatology

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.14 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. William Rietkerk

    Dr. William Rietkerk

    Dermatology

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.14 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Ralph Kamell

    Dr. Ralph Kamell

    Dermatology

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.14 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    45